First blog post > Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

My name is Simon, and this is me living the blog life/poor mans thug lyfe.

After being hit in the face by a metaphorical snowball, I've come to realise two things. Firstly, I am massively grateful for the life I live, the friends I know and the beautiful people that I have yet to cross path's with in life. Secondly, maybe some of the stuff I see and do might be interesting to people other than my Mum (God bless you Hils).

What you are likely to find here:

An abundance of Alan Watts quotes
The fuckit list
Some deepish, profound thoughts
Nightlapses
Unexpected encounters with people I meet on the street
Influential people in my life
Topics related to yoga, travel and surfing

Probably a few more things to pop up at a later date too.

As my old mate Al once said "Better to have a short life lived, than a long one spent in a miserable way". I have no idea how my content will go down, but if anything it should be a good laugh for the both of us.

Enjoi :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @youareyourowngod I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome...Have a Thug life ahead here!Bang on

Hello Simon, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Welcome to Steemit @ youareyourowngod ! Steemit will be a good place Have fun in this community follow me

Welcome to Steemit Youareyourowngod :) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Welcome to steemit Simon! I'm traveller in south america right now, planning to learn yoga so i'm foward to seeing your posts man!!

Cheers!
Facundo @filmtraveller

Awesome Facundo! Enjoy the experience!

A new Steemian :-) hello @youareyourowngod I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43