A brief intro from northwest Kansas

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

I have been on Steemit for maybe 2 weeks now. I am a huge fan of James Corbett of the Corbett Report. He has talked about Steemit multiple times on his youtube channel. Since I have decided to take the summer off from Facebook, I thought I would check out this platform and see what is new on the interwebs.

I have many, many, many interests like: knitting, fiber arts, learning to sew beyond the basics, gardening, cooking, biodynamics and organics, community building, yoga and healthy movements, alternative media, small business start-ups and support, writing, and all the subcategories that goes along with some of my interests.

My hope is to find real content from real people. I am not here to make money. I am here to learn and potentially let others know what I have learned during my 48 years on this gorgeous planet.

Oh, and since we live way out in the boonies (for Kansas) we sometimes get new pets that people have dropped off in the country. I have included our newest family addition in the photo below.

I appreciate all the posts that help newbies like me navigate this new and exciting territory.

Take care and be well,

Cat from Kansas

DSC04750.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @yoginiofoz,

Good post. I see you have a lot of interests. Healthy movements, small business start-ups and writing is 3 of the categories I can relate to ...

Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. You can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Thanks @shaunbeingsocial! I will check out your posts today.

Welcome to Steem @yoginiofoz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi, where would I find this tip? Thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yoginiofoz to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @yoginiofoz I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76