Most Popular Content On Steemit ...

in #steemit7 years ago

Think 640 x 270px.png

Now that the introduction is done and dusted. Referring back to my Digital Marketing training the right way to approach digital is to THINK about what you are trying to accomplish.

What is the Objective or Goal?

I would say the Goal is to create content that offers value and is presented in a fun and entertaining way.

So the BIG question is ...

What Content 640 x 270px.png

Let’s see what other Steemians have to say … My Google search had the following results ...

I came across this post from @rulesforrebels and I like the suggestions he had.

  • Documentaries - I like documentaries myself.
  • Motivation & Inspirational Stuff - I do create inspirational content.
  • People Hitting The Reset Button On Life - I can relate to this as I have done the same.
  • Stocks, Personal Finance, Cryptocurrencies and Investing - I can drop some knowledge on Personal Finance and Cryptocurrencies.
  • Introducing People To Your Hobbies - Yes, if it’s motorcycle related. More a passion for me.
  • How To Videos - I made use of those in the past and can create them.
  • Different Cultures (Sociology) - MMMmmm … Not big on this. I’m not well traveled and except for viewing occasional National Geographic content. I don’t have much to say about it.
  • Steemit Education & How To’s - Yes, as part of my learning curve I can share what I’ve learned.
  • Business & Entrepreneurship - Yes, I have walked the walk on this topic over the last 14 years.
  • Travel Content - Yes, I have future plans for doing this. Jumping on a Harley and sharing the adventure with my fellow Steemians.

Then another good article I came across was one from @kaylinart … She had a different approach.

Create content about what you love or like. Depending on how much you have to share on the topic you can also jump around on subjects.

There is both benefits and cons when jumping around on subjects.

Benefits

  • Larger audience
  • Relate to more people
  • Determining what works for you and what does not

Cons

  • Authority over a niche later will be difficult
  • Followers will be spread over a variety of subjects
  • People may be somewhat reluctant to follow you

Good to know …

But Still ... What Works Best_ 640 x 270px.png

Based on some previous research I did, prior to joining Steemit I learned the following …

This came from an interesting article I read on Wired. The article was called the Social Network Doling Out Millions in Ephemeral Money

This article stated that the most popular tags include things like …

  • Photography
  • Life
  • Travel
  • Art
  • Steemit Itself

Favorite success stories involve people who use the site to both document and fund their explorations. Examples are …

@heiditravels - travel blogger and photographer. (6828 followers at the time of writing the article) Heidi apparently funds her trips around the world with Steem. What?

@infovore - has a popular “Steemit Magazine” about the currency and it’s community. (3745 followers at the time of writing the article)

In closing It looks like content around adventure and Steemit itself seems to be very popular.

Resources 640 x 100px.png

Tools 640 x 100px.png

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73