Greetings From A Little Aussie Wildflower! First Post To Introduce Myself~

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

3E4B01D2-206E-44F4-8500-8AE968AE94BB.jpeg

Hello World Of Steemit! My name is Jessi and I’m a henna artist, photographer, painter and creative spirit who dabbles in poetry, sewing, pottery, crochet, baking and any craft or art that I can get creative with.

My friend @mattclark introduced me to this community and I want to thank him for encouraging me in this journey!

I am so excited to meet people here on Steemit and immerse myself into a dynamic creative community of people with new ideas and ways of thinking. So hello!! I can’t wait to meet you!

C2FF8FAD-C23C-424E-93C3-669074C619C1.jpeg

Henna is my main jam and has opened up a beautiful, diverse and fulfilling world for me. Henna has brought along many new friends and has strengthened friendships that already existed. It has connected me with many Festival-Goers, Lonely Souls, Searching Youths, New Mama’s, Blossoming Brides and brought along endless hours of deep conversations and shared stories of life. It has woven itself into the very fibers of my soul.

715F5AA3-40A4-44B6-8FC6-06F466D4A3A1.jpeg

Portrait Photography is my current love. I will always rise and fall with waves of creative flow and as I learn to embrace these seasons I can throw myself into what brings me joy and sparks my passion. For now it is Portrait Photography and I’m really enjoying the ride.

005A1E24-BF3C-4A60-90F4-B2154EDE2DD2.jpeg

To end this introduction I’ll leave you with a snapshot of my four boys. They are by far my best creation! My husband and I basically live at the beach and our boys thrive in the open expanses of salty air and endless waves. We live a simple and happy life here in Aus.

84568CA2-3E23-4833-AEF2-AD0993FA02FB.jpeg

Thanks for dropping by and I look forward to sharing my arty pursuits with you as I learn how this all works...

Peace out!!
Jessi

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @wildflowerjessi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thankyou! All newbie information is appreciated!! :)

Squeee!!!! Yay you're here! Matt posted a photo the other day and I couldn't help but notice the stunning paintings in his house. I adore your work and I'm glad to see you here. And yes, please do join @TeamAustralia <3

Thankyou so much! Thankyou for your lovely words :) There’s so much to learn on here and I’m so thankful that you guys have welcomed me and pointed me in the right direction! :-)

Bearone designed the silver coin I should have showed you the other day :)
So pretty. She should've won this year too if you ask me.

Screenshot_20180418-150704.jpg

Welcome to steemit Jessi! Nice intro and sweet pic of your boys. I'm jealous that they can enjoy the beach in their childhood, I only had the forests haha :D Looking forward to read more creative posts and see more photographs you took. Followed :)

Thankyou for your welcome! Ah the woods would be an enchanting place to enjoy your childhood! I’m sure there were many games and imaginary worlds embedded in the woods :) thankyou and I look forward to sharing my art :)

Hi Jessi. Matt was telling us we'd have a new Adelaide homeschooler here. Sorry my hello is so late!

My youngest daughter has taken an interest in photography. She's still learning at the moment though. If you are interested, there are regular contests for photography @photocontests and portrait is one of the less represented ones. It's as simple as just tagging the the contest of that day.

I love your henna. It's something I've wanted to try having done since I was a child, but for one reason or another never did. Usually because the queue was too long and I missed my chance!

Hello!!! Thankyou so much!!!! I’m so excited to get involved in the photo contests, as soon as I get my head around it!! How exciting!!
Yes the queue for Henna is always long 😆 I was thinking about doing a homeschooler Henna day in the park, while the weather is still warm enough!
Thanks for your welcome and I look forward to reading more about your journey! :-)

Oh, and if you so organise a henna homeschool day, please let me know. I'd love to see if it's something we could make it to.

I look forward to reading more about your journey! :-)

Ditto! 😁

Hi @wildflowerjessi, welcome to steemit! @mattclarke mentioned you to me because we have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-18-04-18-and-rustle-goes-to-melbourne

Thankyou! I will definitely check it out! This is a whole new world to me so I’m extra thankful for your help :)

Well you've done your intro, which takes the longest, so I just need a fun fact about you, and for you to vote for ausbitbank here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Let me know when you're ready.

Voted! Fun Fact: I play the cornet. I grew up competing in national brass band competitions but now I just play for fun. Sometimes I jam with my husband who plays acoustic guitar and sings. Brass will always live in my soul.

Great! You're on my list.

Thankyou so much! I appreciate all your support and the encouragement of the Aussie team :-)

Welcome to steemit Jessi. Wonderful hobbies you have there. I can't wait to read your future posts and admire your art. Beautiful kids and enjoy steeming. Welcome once again!!

Thankyou so much! I really appreciate your warm welcome! I’m excited to be here and start sharing what I’ve been working on :)

Glad you got it sorted, Jessi.
Excellent first post. Adorable shot of your boys.
Until you've built an interesting feed, it can be hard to find the good stuff.
Find somebody you click with, and browse their feed as them ie, steemit.com/@kaylinart/feed, steemit.com/@heiditravels/feed or steemit.com/@mumofmany/feed.
They've already put the work in to find the best authors, so why reinvent the wheel?

Thanks so much Matt! I really appreciate all your support! I’ll check out those feeds! :)

Welcome to Steemit!! I absolutely love your Henna designs and I am looking forward to seeing your posts in the future!!

Thankyou so much! :-)

Welcome to steemit @wildflowerjessi. Have fun and enjoy your stay..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39