Introduction To Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago

My name is Matin and I'm an ambitious 22 year old undergraduate student with big dreams. I'm currently residing in Australia and have been for the last 10 years, but am of Persian decent. I have been raised predominantly with traditional Persian customs shaping my morals and values instilled in my day to day living today.

15542152_10206088496649983_8104717324378822168_n.jpg
Myself on the left ft @karabrick on the right

I'm stoked to be in my 4th year of Architectural and Civil Engineering and aim to wrap up my degree by the end of this year to get out into the real world asap. I have a passion for Football, or as the Aussies like to call it "soccer", and I never miss a game when Iran is playing, no matter the time. My favourite team in EPL is Manchester United. I guess my passion for the game stems from me having played it from a young age. But, unfortunately, I was forced to give it up at 19 due to other life commitments.

Though I've quit soccer I still maintain my fitness and promote a healthy lifestyle as I understand the importance of it. This drives me to train hard at the gym and keeps me focused and determined to continuously work towards my goal body.

Of recently, I've developed a new passion for cryptos. I was hooked the very moment I was introduced to cryptos by a good friend of mine @karabrick. It's a whole new ball game and that's really got my attention and fascinates me immensely.

Luckily, I was introduced to Steem by @Suppoman when I stumbled on one of his YouTube videos. I find steem progressive and I'm a big believer that it has the power to take over Facebook one day. Following up on this theory, I have decided to invest a fair bit on Steem coin #TeamSteem.

I am so excited to be part of the steemit community. I aim to use this as an innovative platform to discuss and exchange ideas on music, sports, crypto and politics. The level of engagement will be what inspires my posts so don't hesitate to comment/share.

Sort:  

Welcome! I am also new here and played soccer in college!

Thanks man! how you finding steem?

Congratulations @matinii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful post

Hello @matinii, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
5423 7478 9811 4937
8646 7943 7997 1825
1980 8687 6100 7905
1085 2083 1166 8846

Congratulations @matinii! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44