Ketogenic Digitally Nomadic Crypto Posts!

in #introduction7 years ago

I think to finally know what to best do with the Steemit blog.

So, let me first quickly introduce myself and what I am about.

I am a digital nomad. I work online (a lot), and after 8 years living in Ecuador (I am dutch though), I decided to at least see something and hit the roads!

images.jpg

About a year ago I began traveling around South America, and well it's been absolutely awesome!

My advice to anyone is to get an online job and travel, travel and travel more!

I am a huge Crypto and Ethereum fan,...

Screen-Shot-2016-04-19-at-11.07.20-PM-e1461121687178.png

My name is Edwin, here’s a quick picture of me:

20170303_114415.jpg

Travel and digital nomad lifestyle is not all I will be spending my Steem minutes on.

For the past 2 or so years, i have been maintaining a strict Ketogenic diet.

Why? Well… I'm obsessed with productivity, and Keto really helps for:

  1. Better clarity and lucidity, no brain fog.
  2. More energy and also much better health.

For those who are not familiar with a Ketogenic diet, it basically means to cut out nearly all carbs and replace them with healthy fats. This way the body is forced to run on a different type of energy called ketones derived from fats.

images-1.jpg

Ketones are a much cleaner and healthier fuel for our bodies than Carbohydrates, such as bread, pasta etc;

download-1.jpg

A Ketogenic state can be maintained while maintaining a healthy (AND TASTY!) diet, veggies, meats, nuts and seeds contain all nutrients and fats for fuel that us humans need to function optimally.

ketogenic-diet-vancouver-2.jpg

Essentially our body has not evolved to burn carbs as much as we consume nowadays, for millions of years our carb intake has been many many times less.

And this is causing most of today’s health issues, from alzheimer's and migraines to diabetes and epilepsy, even cancer!

Keto also helps a lot in my work, as it causes hyper focus and energy, - explaining my third obsession - working efficiently as an online digital nomad.

I have been following the diet for the past 2 years and love anything and any science around it.

As i'm a performance/health/travel freak I will write about easy ketogenic recipes and some other weird digitally nomadic habit.

I absolutely LOVE disruptive technology, especially enabling blockchain technology, like Steemit (Go steem!!) and Ethereum.

I began to believe Crypto-anarchy is the best way for the world to function about 2 years ago when i first heard about Ethereum.

With Ethereum, there really is no need for governments. No need for enforcing ethics with violence, with ETH it is by design smart (and right) to be ethical - and truly it is the only way to function in a world where the universe and law are coded into the block chain.

Conclusion

I will be posting about the Ketogenic diet and about travels, probably destination by destination with pictures and videos of interesting and appealing sights, people and events.

As I have a lot of material in the past 20 or so destinations I will be backdating them a bit till i catch up to today’s actual destination.

Also as we are all crypto freaks here, I will also be posting some crypto insights and of course,...

KETOGENIC diet and recipe information too…

... so PLEASE do stay tuned and follow and upvote if you appreciate the blogs… :)

Sort:  

steemit.png

Great for you, @edwinketo! I've been keto for about 3 months, and it feels amazing. I love avocados, plain whole milk yogurt. pumpkin seeds, raw sour kraut, and many other foods. Thanks for telling us about your experience!

Thats Great @wethesheeple1776 ! I have followed you back. Thanks for commenting! :)

Congratulations @edwinketo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @edwinketo! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @edwinketo! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @edwinketo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27