Who is granonine70?

in #introducing7 years ago (edited)

1909769_10156289063165456_4200010171536716506_n.jpg
I'm a new user, trying to figure out how to get around this site.

I may need some help :)

I am exactly what my user name suggests--a 70-year-old grandmother of nine. Mother of four, wife of one man for 48 years. I have been a stay-at-home mom, a high school English and history teacher, a back-to-college 50-year-old, and a psychotherapist. I'm also a wannabe writer, as I suspect most of us are who use this site and others.

I'm still working in my counseling office three days a week. I love what I do, and it gives me a lot to think about and write about. I don't know how long I'll continue. I have some physical situations that may limit my time in the office, but will just have to wait and see about that.

A friend who is a blogger told me about this site. I need to find him and follow him. In the meantime, I'm polishing up my first post, and I look forward to meeting new friends here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @granonine70! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks so much. I can see there is a great deal for me to learn about this site. For example, I have no idea what my private posting key is, or the private active key. Like I said, lots to learn :)

Welcome to Steem @granonine70 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much!

Hello!
I see you made it.
It takes a while but with patience and persistence you'll be awarded for your efforts.
A couple of tags that may work for you (christianity christian-trail)
Have fun!
😃

Thanks, Tom--first, for posting about this site, and also for your welcome. I did try to us christian-trail as a tag, but it wasn't accepted. I'll figure it out eventually :)

Welcome - how wonderful that you are still working and having a full life. I will resteem your post because everybody needs to see that Steemit is not only for the young ones

Thank you so much! I'm absolutely NOT ready for a permanent seat in my rocking chair :)

Great attitude

yes, great to see you here granma of nine. I am no spring chicken myself.
(although I was only three when you married)

It is certainly confusing place. I am only here two days myself, but if I can help in any way, reach out.

Big hugs

Thanks. I've been doing Word Press blogging for some time, but this is a whole new platform. I'm sure I'll figure it all out eventually :)

Welcome @granonine70, my mom @jaje also recently joined Steemit. She will be 70 this year.

Thanks, onetree! I'm excited to start posting here more often. It's never too late to try something new. I just turned 70 on the 4th of July, and promised myself I'd do something new before the month is out. Here it is!

Big welcome to steemit @granonine70. Just a tip to give you some help. You'll get a whole lot more views on this if you use the tag introduceyourself. I believe you used introducing. But anyway. Warm welcome to you!

Thank you. I'll see if I can change that tag :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68