Hi. Why Steemit? Many struggles, one goal.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Oh, hello there.

It’s always kind of struggling to compile the first post, to write the first word, the first sentence, the first paragraph; make them interesting and appealing for the audience it’s even more difficult. I think many could understand and share with me these feelings.

English is not my first language (Italian is), as you can certainly tell. But I choose to write in English (and in this language are going to be most of my post) because it’s a language that I love and enjoy, because it could be more challenging for non-english people like me to use and, most of all, because I want to make the struggle to improve my English (written and read) knowledge.
(I hope the reader will forgive me for any language and grammar mistake).

Seeking for idea for this first post, I went and read/watch different kind of #introduceyourself posts: more than someone made a video, others made beautiful text with pictures and story of a lifetime, etc etc. I’m not gonna do that. I’m just writing down what I’m thinking.

What’s my plan? If you ask me now my answer would be: I going to write about random stuff that I enjoy, pictures I took which led me reflect, about bizarre and challenging life situation. Maybe one day I will focus in just one subject, maybe I will keep changing. I honestly don’t know that, right now.

Who am I? Nick, an Italian guy, a University student, a son, a brother… a person, like many others in these community.

Thanks for the effort you put to read all my #introduceyourself post, have a nice day!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @zssncl.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @zssncl!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3285 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

Congratulations @zssncl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57