My Introduction - Traveller, Professional, Veteran, and A Bunch of Other Things

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

On Steemit.Chat people have mentioned that I should introduce myself now that I made my account.

Intro1.png
No matter where you go there is something exceptionally beautiful to discover. This is Cuba.

In a Few Words

I'm an avid lover of flowers and everything that is cute and colourful. Typically, I take pictures of whatever finds I make.

Intro2.png

I must have taken dozens of flower photos when I was in Cuba.

As a hobby I've began creating fabric flowers a few years ago and have since make dozens of them for pretty much anyone who wants one. I tried selling them initially but I really don't enjoy playing the "live for profit" game and therefore I just give them away. Nowadays, I make them for local charities and non-profits as a fundraiser.

Intro3.png

One of my flowers which I wear regularly.

I live in Ontario, Canada and will share my pictures of the Province with you. I travel all over the place for work although lately I've been staying local more and more.

It's difficult to describe myself. I'm a Canadian, a professional, an animal lover, a business woman, and a community person. I enjoy meeting people and helping people.

I retired from the Canadian military when my injuries piled up and have since done whatever I can to support those transitioning out. It's a great big culture shock!

Intro5.png

One of my group projects during a Project Management course.

Traveller and Meeter

Meeter ... I don't think that's a word.

Intro4.png

I'm not sure where I was headed when I took this picture.

I'm looking forward to attending Steemit meetups and if anyone is interested, I know how to professionally organise and project-plan these types of events.

I was hoping to attend this year's Steemfest but I think I will postpone until next year's since not many people will know me at this point. I heard about last year's Steemfest and now, in retrospect, I wish I had created my account sooner so I could have attended.

I also travel abroad once in a while, both for business and pleasure, and am eager to share my photos with you.

Intro6.png

Sometimes when I travel I come across interesting oddities.

Why I'm Here

I'm not on Steemit to make a second career out of it as I'm about a year too late for that. I will, instead, share my travel, flower, nature, and other fun pictures with you. The daily challenges that many Steemit users created are really fun and so far I've had a good time participating in them.

Intro7.png
Me feeding a dove hatchling. I will make a detailed post about how to do this when I have some time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @xeonn I have upvoted and sent you a tip

My kind of bot.

welcome here @Xeonn:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you but I suspect you are a bot.

Nice to meet you @xeonn. Welcome to Steem. I'm new here too. This is my first day. :)

Thank you, welcome to yourself as well :)

Welcome :) glad to have you here

Thank you, I probably wouldn't have remembered to make an intro post if you didn't remind me.

No worries :)

Congratulations to join, I hope we can continue to communicate and share information through the community, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/satu-terobosan-terbaru-steemit-untuk-kemanusiaan-steemit-for-humanity

Thank you, I'll look.

Wow, dope. I think Canada is somewhere I wouldn't mind living one day. What do you think is the most beautiful place to live in Canada with a great mix of culture? I love Toronto, but I was think more west coast Canada.

Probably the East Coast is the best. The West Coast is very expensive and is mostly Asian, with a giant drug problem in the Vancouver area (of course unrelated). Toronto exploded too fast and isn't that friendly when it comes to traffic, the infrastructure or real estate. Ottawa is having the same problem. I was there for a meeting recently and the streets simply can't support the traffic demands. Places like Halifax, NS are much better off and there's fresh seafood, a lot of nature, and affordable housing.

Awww. I like British Columbia, but good lord, you weren't lieing about the houses.

Yeah $$$ :(

Welcome to family 😊

Thank you :)

Salute! Your account was recently created so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. Have one upvote from me and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Thank you for letting me know but I must respectfully decline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48