Introducing myself, 22, new to steemit and ready to GO!

Hello Steemit! This is me!

My name is Wesley, I'm 22 years old and I live in Belgium. I'm a construction worker at a renovation company and I do some restaurant work in the weekends,but thats not what I want to talk about to all of you.
I don't think it would be really interesting telling you about my heavy wheelbarrows in the week or my annoying customers during the weekend. What I do want to talk about (and look really much forward to talk about) are my hobbies but I will get there later on.

Why steemit?

I want to use this first post to say how thrilled and enthusiastic I was when I found what steemit whas and what it did! I didn't do a lot of social media the last years myself. I use my fb account to check general news feeds but I never feel like posting anything. I completely missed the Instagram hype as well. Deep inside I was hoping something new and exciting would pop up. And my prayers have been heard! I immediately loved the whole idea of steemit.
This is how social media should look like!

To the point.

On to the things I want to share with all of you great people. I've really been into fitness and a healthy lifestyle.
So a lot of my posts will be about excersice, food, nutrition, supplements and so on. I've been over weight my entire youth and it took me very long to make the step to a healthier life. But when I made the step it was so wonderful what happened to me and its soooo worth it. So I want to share what I have been trough and motivate people to do the same!
Recently i've also been really into the cryptocurrencies, this is how I discovered steemit. I understand it is a very hot topic to talk about on steemit so I will think about a way to share my expieriences on the markets with you guys as well. This might take some time because I'm new to this myself and I don't want to submit any incorrect information or dissapoint you guys with incomplete blogs.

I look forward to reading all of your stories and comments!
Hope you look forward at mine!
#hopeimdoingthisright

Sort:  

Hey @wesleyb9!! Great that you have joined Steemit, it's a fun place to be!!

I can't wait to post nice content for everyone!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks for the kind help!

Welcome to Steem @wesleyb9 I have sent you a tip

Thank you for that!

Welcome to Steemit @wesleyb9 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you, I can't wait to do my first posts, engagement won't be the problem! Will start checking out and following nice people very soon. Will certainly start with the ones who took the time to comment here on my first blog!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

I will be sure to check it out, thanks!

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit! You will definitely have a great experience here.
Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK to get updates on assorted delicious recipes from all over the world.

Just looked at your page and some of your posts. Looked very nice so I followed you!
Be sure to check out my new posts very soon!

Thanks for your kind words. I have followed you and I look forward to your posts.
Cheers

Thank you man you too!

Congratulations @wesleyb9! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80