Hi there! I'm Wojtek - your new steemit compadre ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there Steemit! My name is Wojtek and I am new addition to steemit community :). 

I am born and  raised in Warsaw, Poland currently working as a web developer. Before that i worked as mechanical engineer in small company, teaching people how to use CAM software. Changing occupation was one of the best decision in my life (which i will describe soon so stay put! ;) ), so if any of you have doubts whether it’s a good idea to take a risk, and make some changes in live, i say – go for it! 

In my spare time i am training brasilian jiu jitsu, which became kind of a passion for me. Actually sports and martial arts have always been big part of my life. As a kid i started taking capoeira classes, a brazilian martial art combining together fighting, dancing and acrobatics. After that, acrobatics took over which led straight to broken leg and end of my ‘flying’ career . 

K-1 rules fight, I'm the one wearing greenish shorts ;)

Later i was interested only in combat sports so from boxing, through thai boxing to mma, I’ve end up with yet another injury and two shoulder operations. Now it’s only bjj (brasilian jiu jitsu) and please guys, keep finger crossed for me not to hurt myself again :D. 

Another hobby of mine is travelling. Even thou i love Warsaw, I try to get out of it as often as possible, to see other places and meet different people. 

Goa state, India

This year I have visited Laos, Thailand and Vietnam and next trip will hopefully be Cuba! 

I think i will mostly share content about travelling, IT/programming related stuff, so if that matches your interests please follow me on @wbucko ;)


Shoutout to my friend @radzioha, who lately introduced me to Steemit. I am quite new to all of this, but i am sure that i will find plenty of interesting information over here!

So, that beeing said, have a nice day  and i am looking forward to chat with you. ;) Cheers!
 
 
 

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by goldenfish from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to Steem @wbucko I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! :)

Hello @wbucko and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You :)

This is a great place and with a great community – I am also new on here: @theinspirator :)

Here is a gift for you to watch! There are 4 main factors that you need to-do to be very successful on steemit! Watch the quick video: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinspirator/4-tips-for-massive-long-term-success-on-steemit

Hi! thanks for upvoting. I will definitely watch this. :)

Thanks for your comment! Hope you find the video useful :)

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Wbucko . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks Chrisx, I will definitely have that in mind ;)

Welcome to Steemit. Capoeira is a beautiful martial art. Be safe exploring the others and best wishes posting on Steemit.

Thanks. I must say - i was fun to train it and I met awful lot of nice people back then. Have you trained as well?

No I have not, just watched. I've only trained in Aikido and Judo-nage Waza and katame Waza. All very fun and challenging.

Welcome to Steemit!!! I will be glad to see in subscribers @witus777 and will follow your activities.

Thank you Witus :)


Welcome to steemit.... i will support you, the main spirit here, do not give up soon. @fahrullah

Thank you, i am planning to stay here for a while!

@wbucko no i pięknie!

bądź w nasłuchu - będę wrzucał ładne zdjęcia co jakiś czas ;)

Witamy na Steemit :)

A dziękuję :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01