Learning and having fun with Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

lihhptdvr.JPGHello to the world of Steemit.I am excited to be here as I would love to make new friends along with learning a new platform.I am a semi-retired middle-aged man that has many hobbies which I do like to photograph or video record.I mostly travel within the area that I live which is Norfolk County Ontario Canada.The area is known as Ontario's garden and has over 200 different types of crops to showcase.The Norfolk area boosts main attractions such as its lovely beaches and the communities that surround these areas.I have been recording images of these certain areas over the last year and will continue to do so in the future.I will be posting videos and still photography that I will produce as I travel.I have also done some work in Brantford and Brant County.hwy24pajhse.JPG
I do have a Youtube channel with content.Please feel free to view the link is below.
I also have a Flicker page that I upload photos to Please visit.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/waterfordontario/
I am currently not employed I just retired in 2016 as an antique dealer/business owner.I owned along with Dad an Antique Market in Waterford Ontario for 11 years.Prior to that, I was a car parts dealer.I am a high school grad with a bit of college which I took photography back in the darkroom ages early 80's.I love the outdoors.I reside in Norfolk County Ontario Canada 2 klms north of Waterford.I own a large old farmhouse built in 1887 it requires a ton of work but I enjoy this country life. I will post photos and stories of this lucky world I live in, I hope to gather your interest.
My life consists of looking after Dad who is recovering from one operation and is due for a back operation soon.IMG_5304.JPGIn the meantime, I enjoy taking photos of birds.We have quite a diverse amount of species here in Norfolk.decfinch.JPGWaterford has some wonderful areas that have accommodating features for wildlife.I enjoy this area and I will do my amateur best to show you what it is like to live here.Please follow me and I will follow you in return.
I thank you for your time.
Cheers Dave 20180222_144647_resized.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCV6ATP77G6JDxsaiFlgQrtQ

#photography
#Ontario
#Canada
#introducemyself
#new
#photofeed

Sort:  

[-]welcome-to-steem (56) · 5 days ago
Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @waterfordguy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank You so much appreciate the attention.


Welcome to Steem @waterfordguy.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @waterfordguy welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

Heelo and welcome on Steemit :) Wonderful pics!

I shopped the Waterford Antique Market a LOT. Which Antique store did you and your dad own? There were a few in Waterford.

I look forward to your stories and photos from around Norfolk County - I miss it there so much - big sky!!!

Dad and I owned the Waterford Antique market from 2005 to 2016.I am sure we know each other.
Thank You so much for your support I really appreciate it.This gives me more inspiration to post more and more.Have a wonderful day!Hope things are well!

You do look familiar. We haven't been there since 2013 ..... You'd definitely know us if you saw us because we were there a lot. And the people at the cash knew us by name. :)

Please do post more and if I can help anyway with anything let me know. Have you read anything about the use of tags or any other helpful tools for Steemit?

If not here's a couple for you to look at.

steemit welcome
getting started

Just scroll through the posted info and see what you need to learn.

Yes I was the short guy with a ponytail which is now gone.I always tried to remember everyone's name.
Thank You so much for the links this is still very new to me and a little confusing but I am figuring some of it out.With people like you though it helps a lot.

Yes, the pony tail guy!!!! You were always so helpful. My husband is on Steemit too. I don't know if you remember but we came in with a book he authored asking if you were interested in selling them....it wasn't the place for it but we tried. :) He's @johnjgeddes if you want to check him out - he's a writer.

Looking forward to keeping up with your posts.

Yes I always tried my best it was my life.I did add John Thank You!If I saw a picture of you 2 I would probably remember you.It was nice to make a connection with you.
I loved to have the store but the old building wore me out so much work.
I miss helping people out, I don't miss the building.

Te doy una calurosa bienvenida a Steemit, espero leer buenos posts de tu parte.

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Hello my friend 😊

Welcome @waterfordguy Steemit is the best place to be! There's great people in this community from almost every part of the world. WOW! this makes is a great place to share the love :) Best wishes on your journey :)

Thank /you so much for the support!!Much appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48