Fellow Steemians, I've Hopped On The SteemWagon!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Wow!

The word echoed in my mind as my buddy ( @bluerthangreen) poured out his testimony and other testimonials of the recent phenomenon of SteemIt. After following my wife's account for some time ( @thepinkbyhamann), I realized it was time to hop on the Steemwagon.

IMG_20170123_123514281.jpg
I'm the ugly mug on the right, not the pretty girl on the left.

I love what the SteemIt community brings to the table compared to other social media websites. The vast majority of content on here is constructive, productive, and otherwise beneficial to many on here. The idea of generating crypto-currency doing what you love to do is ingeniously (I think that's a word) brilliant.

Born in Ohio, shanghaied up to Wisconsin, and finally moved down to the south in Arkansas, my life has always seemed like a journey to me. My life was headed nowhere up until 2012, the year in which I was saved and gave my heart to Jesus Christ. In 2015, I met the would-be love of my life and initially had no shot at her.

received951223999131000028.jpg
That didn't last long.

We got married early in 2017 and have had a blissful marriage ever since. I truly didn't deserve her, but God blessed me with her anyways.

The hardest trial of my life also came recently, as I had to say goodbye to my mother earlier this year. Struggling with that reality, God was always there for me to help me through it. 9982.jpeg
I'm looking forward to seeing her again one day.

Even then, God blessed me through it. He comforted me in that I know He has prepared a place for her. She talked about Him with me, especially at the end.

God has given me so much, I hope and pray that I can give back. Not just to Him, but to people everywhere.

Fellow Steemians, I'm excited to see the new possibilities that SteemIt will bring, and to greet each and every one of you!

IMG_20170328_165422890.jpg

@von-hamann

Sort:  

Welcome this is awesome! We love @thepinkbyhamann ! Welcome aboard Hubby! :)

Loading...

Welcome to Steem @von-hamann I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Please upvote/comment at
https://steemit.com/thankyou/@digitaldollar/same-day-last-month-i-joined-with-0-followers-and-now-i-have-400-followers
and visit @digitaldollar for more posts.
Please follow me @digitaldollar.
Will follow you back!

Welcome to Steemit @von-hamann :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to Steemit. Well done on your introduction, I look forward to seeing your work on the platform.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Von Hamann! :-D

Upvoted and High Pawed.
IMG_1439.JPG

At long last! Welcome to the platform. I know you are creative, humorous and earnestly sincere so you will do well here. Looking forward to your upcoming posts.

I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates on assorted yummy and nutritious recipes.
All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33