Hello, Steemit! Veerprit in Vancouver entering the community :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I am so so excited to enter the community! I'll try to keep my intro post short & sweet... I’m Veerprit and I would love to share my Vancouver/BC journey with you all as it’s absolutely beautiful (the license plates aren’t joking). Veerprit -- veer-preet; (noun), California girl living in Vancouver, technical recruiter, fry fanatic, bitcoin enthusiast, shameless selfie stick owner, future (far far in the future) mom on the block that bakes the best chocolate chip cookies.

I have been here for two years now and it’s finally feeling like home. Here's a quick sneak peek into this summer's adventures.

PS This is Captain and WE LOVE HIM SO MUCH! (You guys will notice I sometimes speak as a collective when I have a very strong feeling/opinion about something lol, in this case it's Captain...my heart, he is the sweetest. In other words, no one can't not love him.) He is already on board with my adventures, be like Captain ;)

Currently, I am educating myself on #bitcoin (would love to open up some discussion around “bitcoin for noobs”), reading 'Brain on Fire' by Susannah Cahalan, and trying to lose 5 lbs. Maybe I'll throw in snippets of my investment/trading failures, opinions on books, and workout routines (or lack thereof) if anyone shows any interest.

But nonetheless, looking forward to connecting with you all! Hope you enjoy following me and my #adventures as much as I look forward to my adventure with Steemit!

SO SO EXCITED! LETS HAVE SOME FUN!

Cheers!
V

Sort:  

I have seen that top picture used in 2 other posts; I am downvoting until the actual owner verify's that it is them.

If it is you, nothing personal, and I will remove downvote as soon as you are verified.

CG

@boy @recursive @daniel.pan @demotruk @shoesnfood @stels13d @izzy @r33drum @piramida @laonie

First thing I did when I woke up was take this verification pic so I can get rid of those downvotes lol, I'll get more creative later on and put up a better one, but for now.....

Downvote removed

:-)

CG

That's so odd! and creepy.. I'll do it first thing in the morning!

Cool, thanks and it will stop people using the image again :-)

CG

There ya go! Will put up a more fun one later. Let's get rid of those downvotes :)

I didn't see your tagged message, but I've removed my downvote now. Sorry about that.

Confirmed and downvoted too for same reason. Will remove downvote upon verification. Thanks

Just added a verification! Will put up a more fun one later :)

@veerprit ki haal? Welcome to Steemit!

It's a great place and you will find many of your queries answered here. There's a thriving community on the slack channel should you be interested in checking it out, promote your work or need any help or assistance.

Many people here ensure genuine authors and blogs are greatly rewarded. It's also a great place for discussions as you may have observed!

Since you love dogs I'm compelled to share a post of my own: An Heartwarming Story of Hope — http://steemurl.com/nTBU8gyE — It'll brighten your day for sure!

Cheers!

Wow! Thank you so much for the sweet welcome. I am so excited to explore more on Steemit as well as connect with others in the community. I'm slowly getting the hang of things. I should probably also join the slack channel. AND OMG! Hope is so cute!!! DEFINITELY a day brightener! Captain is a rescue too :)

Thanks. Captain is a handsome fella! :D I think new invites are currently disabled for slack. But hopefully they will allow access to some good people to come on board there for discussions. Meanwhile I look forward to more posts from you! Cheers.

Just checked it out, Brian! Look forward to some more travel pics :)

Fry enthusiast? I have to know your rankings. You have a witty dry sense of humor as do I. Please give your dog a big hug from me. I miss my dog so dearly. Truly one of my best friends 954726_10151440608611213_2075318098_n67be0.md.jpg

Big on fries! Well potatoes in any form really lol. And awww what a cute pup!!

Haha I didn't know if you had certain restaurants who you thought made the best fries, or if you have a recipe you could share for making your own. Fries come in many different styles and I would have to say I am a fan as well, although I wouldn't have thought to say so until I saw your post. It makes me sad not to come down the stairs and see his "happy tail" as we called it as it was always wagging and he would get so excited to see us. I may write a memorial piece sometime so other dog lovers can share the lives of their own pets and their impacts on their lives as pets have such a special bond far different than humans. They show unconditional love. Something a lot of people could benefit from implementing into their own relationships with others.

hey there @veerprit
nice to meet you, funny dog! 8]

Hello Veerprit. Canada represent! Even if you're actually Californian.

Random thoughts:

  1. Your use of the collective "We" is amusing
  2. The fact someone your size is trying to lose 5 pounds makes me regret the cheesecake and ice cream I ate a few hours ago

Cheers!

Oh my goodness, hello! LOL @ "we", I'm a joke but it's fun. We love steemit! ;) I'm still getting the hang of everything, but will be reading your stuff in a few min. Thanks for the sweet welcome. :)

Looks like your first post is doing very well. Nice job. Maybe you'll end up putting Vancouver on the map for something other than the outrageous housing market...

You are very cool girl ! All our community is pleased that you have taken here is the beginning! you will do it and we will support you ! sorry for my English , @veerprit

Your english is great :) Loving the warm welcomes and support. I can already tell this is a great community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86