"The 9 to 5" (introducing post!)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

My name's Sam and this is my first ever post on steemit, it's nice to meet you!

I am an illustrator and artist and will be posting mainly pictures of my artwork that I want to share with the online community.

I want to share it with you guys because I find it difficult to express myself in words most of the time, and sometimes it's easier to do so with strangers.

As this piece suggests it depicts the mundane, all consuming, 9 to 5 office job (and our obsession with social media)- which I think a lot of people can relate to. I added the SportsDirect mug, well, because every office has one right?

I usually work in ink and watercolour and you can find more of my work here

  • www.samedwardsartist.com
  • facebook.com/samedwardsart

Thanks for taking a look and I hope to connect with as many people as possible and generally share some ideas!

All the best!

Peace

Sam

9 to 5 watermark copy.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Nice work! Reminds me of my old job, amazing how many people there were with their eyeballs swinging in the breeze!
Good luck with your posts!

Cheers matrioshka, my eyes are swinging as we speak!

Congratulations @urbanart88! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @urbanart88 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice, I think I had some similar situations :)

I reckon we all have :) cheers buddy

Welcome to Steemit sir.

I hope you love your time here. I'm sure you will. And as a creative person you'll find many like minds here. The community here is for the largest part in some ways a burgeoning family I feel.

Again, I just know your time here will be excellent. 😄

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Thank you! I have followed you

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57