Introduceyourself /My introduction / Ich bin's

Dear Steemit World

I am very excited to finally introduce myself to you! I first had to overcome my worries since I never blogged or posted anything before, but this pretty different concept with a different kind of community, deeper subjects and openminded people pulled me in so I decided that I want to be a part of it.

As you maybe noticed I am a german woman (27 years old) that is doing the best she can, to also communicate with people from all over the world, that’s why I want to also post in english sometimes, though I guess about some subjects it will be better for me to write in my „own“ language. Please feel free to correct my language so I can improve my skills.

My chosen name Yaraha means „woman that loves the spring“ and I really do & can't wait for it to beginn. I need nature and animals around me to feel free, happy and connected to myself. I also enjoy creating art, painting is much fun for me. I love acrylic chalk and aquarelle paintings the most, but I so far don’t share what I create.

1524505806390.png

One of my new interests is to take pictures of nature, animals and „the small things“ life has to offer. It creates a possibility to live more mindful and find different points of few.
The spring is coming on quiet steps now and I want to share a few of my recent pictures with you. Since I am new to photography I hope to get some tipps and support from skilled users.

1524505837367.png

I also want to introduce my roommate to you guys, we share a flat and are pretty close, though he is a free spirit we take walks by the moonlight together and I really love him a lot.

1524505821169.png

A big part of my life besides this is my job, it is a bit tricky for me to write about it in english but I will give it a try: The german name of my absolved education is Heilerziehungspflegerin, I couldn't really find a clear translation but I guess you could call it remedial therapist or social care worker. I work at a place that gives a home to people with several handicaps most need their help because of mentally/ cognitive disabilities. Before that I was working as an office manager and I am making many thoughts about possibilities to change our system of care politics since it is neither good for the handicapped or old people nor for the people (like me) that want to do a great job supporting these people, things have to change a lot in my opinion! I am looking for a different job these days since working in shifts in this system isn’t for me anymore, but maybe more to that when I made a clear decision.

Because of my job I have a big interest in educating and care or health concepts but also in psychology as I need to reflect my work and also my person to grow, I think we can learn and improve during our whole life and that’s awesome. I also always look for different ideas to life in generell, our planet is suffering from many mistakes humans made and still make. I enjoy ideas to improve ecology and live a more healthy, „greener“ life. So I hope to be able to share concepts and discuss things like that with interested people. Talk about their experiences or opinions. It will be very interesting for me to see how different (or equal) the community from different countries thinks about subjects.

My german introduction following now won’t be a translated „equal“ version, such things don't really work for me, I go by the writing flow while texting and it leads me to different paths in different languages and that’s fine for me, of course the content is pretty similar. There are many things I want to write about, but this is getting pretty long so… I’m looking forward to an interesting time and lots of fun here!

Liebe Steemies.

Ich freue mich sehr, mich euch nach einiger Unsicherheit heute dann doch vorzustellen. Bisher hat mich die „Selbstdarstellung“ durch Postings, Blogs oder ähnliches nie angezogen, diese Community fasziniert mich jedoch mit dem andersartigen Konzept und den vielen damit verbundenen Möglichkeiten zum Wissensaustausch.

Nun zu meiner Person, ich bin 27 Jahre alt, arbeite aktuell als Heilerziehungspflegerin in einer Wohngemeinschaft für Menschen mit mehrfach Behinderungen, in der Regel liegt der Schwerpunkt auf geistigen und psychischen Beeinträchtigungen. Da ich im Schicht- und Wochenend/Feiertagdienst arbeite, definiert meine Arbeit zur Zeit einen Großteil meines Lebens. Ich orientiere mich aktuell beruflich jedoch um, dazu eventuell mehr sobald ich klare Entscheidungen getroffen habe.

Ich beschäftige mich, wohl auch durch meinen Beruf bedingt, gerne mit Psychologie, Pädagogik Gesundheitswissenschaften sowie Konzepten aus ähnlichen Bereichen wie Pflegewissenschaften usw. und möchte hierüber gerne mit der Steemit-Gemeinschaft in Diskurs gehen, ich finde es spannend wie unterschiedlich Thesen hier wahrgenommen und gedeutet werden und denke man kann hierbei im Dialog sehr viel voneinander lernen und auch mal Umdenken.

Von den Menschen, für die ich arbeiten darf, habe ich sehr viel gelernt.
Es ärgert mich dennoch, wie das System im sozialen Bereich, vor allem im Bereich der Finanzierung und Strukturierung von Pflege und Pädagogik in der Alten- und Krankenpflege oder der Behindertenhilfe, aufgebaut ist. Da ich ursprünglich aus dem kaufmännischen Bereich komme, kenne ich beide Seiten der Medaille. Ich hoffe sehr, es findet hier bald ein, dringend notwendiges, Umdenken statt!

1524505856803.png

Ich genieße außerdem über alle Maße die Natur, bin vorzugsweise draußen, weshalb ich es kaum erwarten kann, den Frühling wieder willkommen zu heißen. Schnell wird mir die urbane Welt zu viel, zu laut zu hektisch, ich liebe die ländliche Umgebung in Odenwald und Bergstraße, vor allem auch den Kontakt zu Tieren. Deshalb möchte ich vor allem in den oben genannten Bereichen (Natur- und Tierfotografie) kreativ tätig sein und bin hierbei jeder Zeit dankbar für konstruktive Kritik und Tips!

Persönlich bin ich außerdem sehr daran interessiert Wege zu finden unseren Planeten (und dessen Lebewesen) besser zu behandeln, alternative und ökologischere Projekte und Lebensentwürfe finde ich sehr spannend. Ich ernähre mich zur Zeit vegetarisch, bin jedoch einer veganen Lebensweise zugetan (habe auch bereits 2 Jahre ausschließlich vegan gelebt) und versuche generell achtsamer zu konsumieren (was mir natürlich nicht immer gelingt) aber freue mich hier immer über Anregungen.

Zu den wichtigsten Dingen zählt für mich außerdem mein Mitbewohner mit dem ich mir im Odenwald eine Wohnung teile, er ist sehr kritisch aber eine treue Seele. Wir gehen häufig spät nachts bei Mondschein gemeinsam ( auch mit meinem Partner und manchmal auch zu viert mit seinem Hund) spazieren in der Natur. Er verfolgt uns dann mit etwas Abstand und will auf keinen Fall verpassen, was wir vor haben. 😊

1524505786458.png

Nun freue ich mich auf eine tolle Zeit bei Steemit, ich könnte noch einiges schreiben will aber den Rahmen nicht sprengen..

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @up-power!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit @up-power. You will love it :)

A few suggestions:

  1. Comment a lot. This is the best way to get new followers and be noticed
  2. Don't be disappointed if your blog posts are lost in the ocean. This is totally normal. The more followers you have, the more attention and money you will get over time

PS: I've followed you and upvoted this post. If you like, you can do the same so we can support each other :)

@up-power, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hello up-power!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

A very warm welcome to steemit @up-power. Steemit is an awesome community and You'll have a great time here.

I am from Nigeria and have made a lot of friends on steemit, and I'm glad to meet you.

Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Hej hej Yaraha, ich heisse dich herzlich willkommen und hoffe sehr, das du dich hier wohlfühlen wirst. Viel Spaß beim Posten, upvoten und kommentieren. Bis bald und genieß den Tag :)

Greetings Yaraha🙋 welcome to Steemit community😇I really hope you enjoying it here as much as i do.All the best and enjoy your valuable time

Hi :)
I'm also a new-comer here. My name is Marina. I'm from Ukraine. Nice to meet you)

nice to see you! keep in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99