Hey, Hey, Steemit! I'm treepi and here's a bit about me!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

meherb1.jpg

Who is treepi?

Hello fellow Steemians, the name is treepi! I know the name probably doesn't make much sense to you, but it's an inside joke between myself and some old friends that happened over a decade ago. Wow, crazy how time flies, right?

Anyways, I just turned 28 years young this past summer and I live in the Hoosier state of Indiana, right by the southern tip of Lake Michigan.

I am currently in college studying computer science. I've always had a love for computers and technology. But, I spent about 8 years working at different railroads across the country. I had fun doing that, sometimes :P, but I've always loved computers and programming so I taught myself and did it as a sort of side business when I had the time. I received a grant to go to school for free so I figured why not go and get the degree,

That's me in the picture above and my pupper Herb. He was about 3 months old in that picture and is now 8 months. This pic was taken right before he was hit with parvo virus and nearly died. :( He's my tough little fighter and a great pup.

Nerd Stuff

So, I have had an account on Steem previously. I ended up losing the keys after amassing around 1,000 followers. Stupid on my part. I took a few months off of Steemit and stayed off the computer as much as possible just to give myself a break.

I've now reinvested in Steem. The prices are amazing right now so I had to. It's only a small amount, but I plan on putting more in as often as I can, plus I'm going to power up most of my posts 100% like this one.

I've always considered building a sort of bid-bot kind of bot for Steem. Something similar to what SmartSteem is doing. I'd also be interested in working on other projects if anyone is interested in working on something together. I'm always available to work on some new projects with others to build something nice.

I don't really have too much going on right now, so like I said, I'm available to collaborate. However, I am currently putting together some ideas for a podcast/video channel and I'm also looking into building an MMORPG style game that has blockchain based assets in-game.

Well, I think I've done enough rambling for now. If you've read this far, thanks I appreciate you. You should also follow me, upvote this post, and resteem it. :)

See ya'll around!
treepi

Support My Endeavors

I am currently building a DApp, web tools, and other blockchain utilities. Any donations help me pay for resources I need like web hosting, domains, advertising, etc. Right now I'm working alone and I am funding everything myself. So, any little bit helps!

I am looking into building something for the Steem ecosystem as well. ;)

BTC: 1C3bEvdeZypPyJKn4MUyS5ZLuVcu1kNmz7
BCH: qpejs2fx9m4ma50xnzp49l7awd464tyf5sna0cv7wd
DOGE: DS1hw7pqe8HFHPBXKiBPHE6CFQWsLmGvV4
ETH: 0x3Ea24824FdBEc34fD8728Cd4adFD4b3184ab357b
ETC: 0xa2be0c2a134F73BbE78805a90c214ab43F0F7174
NANO: xrb_1xp5p76asyjd719koaidpbskbigzszd9wif15584t557pqpawysb4hwke6xx
ZEC: t1e7fNqoBtTJA5Cmpr32UF4KqqGXcXWEqJB
ZEN: zni9FKZhyVTnBc73mzgeNYB6yssQftwi2xG
Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.61% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Welcome to Steem! It is always nice to find someone from the US making their way here to the Steemiverse. I hope you do well in your time at school and you learn well.

I am so sorry about your pup having had parvo, it is an ugly thing to happen and to deal with. However, he is still with you and that is a very good thing.

Thanks so much for telling us about yourself.
Scott and Ren

Thank you for the kind message. Gave ya a follow! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The follow isn't necessary, but greatly appreciated. Can't wait to see what you have in store for us.
Ren

This is brilliant, I am also a little nerdy studied computers from 16 on and off as life gets in the way. I have a lot of professional qualifications and educational, but I branched of more to the business and consultin,g chance before I got to anything too smart like you. I also have so much free time but I am excellent at comming up with wacky ideas what seem to work and how to implement them. Maybe not the best at actually doing the making the product its self. I would love to be a part of whatever your doing in anyway shape or form. Maybe not investing money as now, as im on a lil patch at the moment. But I want to help get steemit and the creations it brings to the table out in the open too! So I will follow and support anything you are doing... not sure how yet but things like this fall in to place when you do it for the right reasons so all will show soon! Good luck! Not that you will need it.. I can feel that already!

Thank you for the kind words. Ill be sure to keep you posted!

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @treepi

Friend of mine (@devann) pointed out that your account is worth attention.

I ended up losing the keys after amassing around 1,000 followers

That's very sad :( I wonder how often does it happen to people.

ps.
I've scrolled through your old post just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology.

I will follow you closely :)
Take care, Piotr

You even look like a little bitch boy.

Funny thats coming from someone afraid to show their face.

Grow up loser.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're infatuated with me. Lol im reay flattered by all this attention.

Youre more interested in me than my girlfriend you creep.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now go on. Make a joke about my girl. I know all your moves.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just a thought... Imagine computer science + railway road experience... A new logics systems can birth anytime.

I personally believe whatever we learn along the way definitely has its usefulness in the future. Otherwise we won't ever get the chance to come across it even.

Maybe keep that thought for the future. 😉

Welcome to Steemit again by the way and make sure you secure your keys in multiple storages! 🌈

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm pretty sure Maesk Shipping, one of the biggest in the world, uses an IBM blockchain if I'm not mistaken. It's not public though.

And thanks!

Super happy to be one of your first upvotes and also give you a friendly welcome to the Steemit community. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can earn a share of the curation on my post from 3 days ago "The Paradise of Kanchanaburi" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money/crypto is shown in the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and receive a share of the money made from all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Welcome to Steemit & have an outstanding week!

"Wishing you the best..."

@stewsak


Welcome to Steem @treepi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem

Remember that Jesus loves you and welcomes you with open arms.

the-golden-cross-does-it-really-work.jpg

Welcome back and good luck

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62