Hi! I'm a Traveller by hobby, a Travel Agent by profession: Here to share Travel Tips, Tricks and Experiences with you!

Yup! That's me having a blast paddle boarding on the beautiful waters of Bora Bora. @Le Meridien Bora Bora

Hi! My name is Ami and I am a true lover of travel, culture, food...and dance! 

I have been told time and time again to start a travel blog about and with my boyfriend hooked on cryptocurrency, I was introduced to Steemit.

As a little introduction, here are a few places I have visited:

CULTURE/HISTORY

Since the opening of the arena in 80AD, endless blood, sweat, and tears have been shed @Colosseum.

The famous New York landmark at the palm of my hands! Modeling the Empire State Building @Top Of the Rock (Rockefellar Center)

FOOD

Taking a cooking class in Provence, France with Monsieur Bérard @Hôtel  Bérard. (I'm not in the picture because I'm too busy cooking, well...mostly eating.)

EXPERIENCE

Flying high over Interlaken, Switzlerland! (Though it was a cloudy day the experience was surreal. I can say that I touched the clouds in the sky...no not everyday fog.)

I am excited to see where this Steemit endeavour takes me as I share with you my tips, tricks and experiences in travel.
- If you have any recommendations, please let me know!
- If there is anything you want to learn about in particular, please comment below.

(Side Note: I am born and raised in Canada. So my spelling isn't incorrect...it's just not American.)

Let the joys of travel begin by following travelwithami. 

Sort:  

Hi @travelwithami. Upon reading the title, I immediately gave you a follow. Just as the others, I am so interested with travel, and I hope your posts will give me wonderful glimpses on top tourist destinations.

Thank you very much! @caratzky
Hopefully, I will be of insight. If there is anything specific you would like to know, please leave me a comment at any time. =)

Welcome to Steemit @travelwithami! Love the Bora Bora pic. i'd like to go there some day.

Here are some of my old posts with some tips I picked up along the way. Hopefully you will find some of them helpful.

Tips 1- 10 / Tips 11-20 / Tips 21-30

Cheers,
@Rebele93

@rebele93. Bora Bora is absolutely stunning! I will one day do a post on my trip to the French Polynesia...but pictures just don't do it justice. If possible, I would highly recommend visiting one day. There is so much to see with so many islands.

Thank you SO much for the tips and tricks. I will definitely start reading into them! Thank you very much for your support.

great introduce,welcome @travelwithami we are here to help each other
please visit @febby & @endatu If you want learn some article
regards stemians dont forget to upvote,follow & resteem

Thank you @febby for the advice. I will definitely start to upvote, follow and resteem!

hi welcome to Steemit ! You'll see you feel like home here, it's only 15 days I'm here and I've ignored all the other social media I was actually using before.

@loonyfool That's great to know! I am super excited, especially because this is my first post.
Would definitely like to grow within the community.

You'll see it's quite easy, you just have to post everyday, things that you enjoy the most, stick to some subjects, entertain the people, comment on their content, upvote it, add new people and people will add you and upvote you too :D

at the end of the day, instead of getting "likes" like in facebook, you get upvotes and "steem" money (steem,steempower,SBD), that you can easily convert into any kind of cryptocurrency you want :D

Thank you! I feel like there is so much information to learn, but I am excited.

Hey Ami! You're welcome for the introduction to Steem! =P

Thanks will come later! ;)

You are welcome
Enjoy the community
Have fun
Nice meeting i here

Thank you @donaldpwikos! I look forward to this experience.
Please let me know if there is anything specific you would like to learn about travel.

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to seeing some more of your content :)

Thank you! @jiujitsu Maybe there can be a mixed martial arts and travel post in the future. ;)

Hopefully so! My friend @bjjworldtraveler has that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50