Greetings Steemers! I'm Tracy and I'm new here, can I sit with you at lunch?

It's nice to make your virtual acquaintance!

My name is Tracy, and I hail from the wonderful Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

me4.png

I'm 38 and after bouncing about in different careers; collection agent, car sales, a rather lengthy stint in film/television production (the ridiculous photo below of me on the shoulders of a midget, and yes that's what they like to be called, is from my production days), a handful of years in the political/think tanky world, but I recently decided to be a grown up and go to work for my family's business. Now I'm doing what everyone told Dustin Hoffman to do in "The Graduate", working in plastics.

me on Sampson's shoulders.JPG

It's been a wild ride. I've worked with all sorts of interesting people. Alas, non-disclosure agreements prohibit me from sharing some of the best stories, but if you're interested please don't hesitate to ask, I'll share what I can.

Aside from work, I enjoy traveling. I've been to 33 states (about to make it 34, lookout Wisconsin I'm coming for you!) and 8 foreign countries. To try to read a book a week, and I'm fairly successful at it. I play the guitar - not well enough to play in public, but I entertain myself and that's all that really matters. I'm into photography so be on the lookout for some of my photos popping up on here.

IMG_8138.JPG

I also co-hosted a podcast that's called Enough Already. It's a humorous (did I mention I'm pretty funny?) take on pop culture, current events, and politics.

That's enough for now, don't want to give away all of my secrets just yet.

Looking forward to being a part of this platform it seems pretty solid!

If you'd like to know anything else about me, hit me up in the comments and I shall reply at my leisure!

Cheers thanks a lot!

~tlc

Sort:  

Love the nature photo

welcome to the community

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Thank you for the kind words Don!

Glad to have you in the community! I think you will be impressed with how responsive everybody is! Just left you a follow as well to see more of your future content!

Thanks! Followed back as I see you post a lot of crypto news and I likes that.


Welcome to Steemit @tracylconnors!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow this is a very well written post! The picture where you're on that person's shoulders alone is why I'm going to resteem this! I also loved the beautiful scenic greenery at the end of the post too! Welcome! Some things I've noticed people don't mention too often that could have helped me early on in my Steemit adventures are:

https://Steemworld.org/@tracylconnors
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

https://steemit.com/decentmemes/@dynamicgreentk/decentmemes-1520833392629

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

I have been having fun using https://www.decentmemes.com to create memes for the steemit blockchain. It's a smaller version of the bigger guys meme site. I have received a lot of organic upvotes large and small from this site. I invite you to try and make some memes! It connects via steemconnect to your steemit account. You make your memes there and then it posts to your page

Any questions or comments or just want to chat about steemit? Join us at
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

steemit.com.jpg

Wow, that's both incredibly nice and extremely helpful. I'm gonna need to learn a lot about this joint so I can make the most of it. Thanks for the discord invite, I've done joined y'all over there!

Welcome to steemit.

What's up Plastic Pennsylvania, welcome to Steemit! Looks like you've had your fair share of adventures so I'm expecting some good things from you ;)

Hmm, didn't realize Penn was a commonwealth. I'm originally from VA. It's a commonwealth. I actually don't know what a commonwealth is. Moving on.

Steemit is pretty interesting (I'm sort of new here too). I'm @danielshortell and I do short fiction here. Nice to meet you :)

Well hello and it's nice to meet you too Daniel.

Yes it's true, PA is a commonwealth. There are apparently only four; PA, VA, MA, and KT. From what I understand about it, it's just a throwback to when we were ruled by the British. Guess some places were just too lazy, or perhaps snooty to change over to "state". Aside from nomenclature there isn't any difference between a state and a commonwealth.

I'll be sure to check out some of your stories. I likes readin'.

Welcome to Steemit I wish you the best of luck. Stay warm Pennsylvania is cold this time of year

Good to see you here. I am from New Jersey. Sorry. I will follow, you sound interesting. Good luck to you. Looking forward to some interesting posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46