You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings Steemers! I'm Tracy and I'm new here, can I sit with you at lunch?

What's up Plastic Pennsylvania, welcome to Steemit! Looks like you've had your fair share of adventures so I'm expecting some good things from you ;)

Hmm, didn't realize Penn was a commonwealth. I'm originally from VA. It's a commonwealth. I actually don't know what a commonwealth is. Moving on.

Steemit is pretty interesting (I'm sort of new here too). I'm @danielshortell and I do short fiction here. Nice to meet you :)

Sort:  

Well hello and it's nice to meet you too Daniel.

Yes it's true, PA is a commonwealth. There are apparently only four; PA, VA, MA, and KT. From what I understand about it, it's just a throwback to when we were ruled by the British. Guess some places were just too lazy, or perhaps snooty to change over to "state". Aside from nomenclature there isn't any difference between a state and a commonwealth.

I'll be sure to check out some of your stories. I likes readin'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50