HI GUYS! I'M NEW TO STEEMIT. SO MUCH TO TALK ABOUT, LOL I CAN'T BE DESCRIBED IN ONE PAGE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, my name is Tomide Joseph, but you can call me TMJ. My friend @dee-y introduced me to this mind-blowing platform, like literarily mind-blowing!!

image

image
Lol so the first thing people always notice about me is that I love to sing!!! 🎙🎙Like I sing on the streets, in the shower, while cooking… lol yes I cook!...😎 I love music, it’s is my passion, my drive.

image

image

Music brings healing and happiness to the world, to the soul, yeh…and it’s a whole lotta fun too! Like sweet heaven kind of fun …🕺🕺

So I come bearing gifts lol, the gift of happiness, healing, fun, love, THE GIFT OF MUSIC 🎶, to the steemit community. A little more of these beautiful things only makes the steemit world a better place. I mean, what’s a world without a little bit of soul once in a while, a little fun, sensational music to motivate ourselves and speak to the heart, orgasmic tunes and rhythms to put smiles on everyone’s face.
I’m an alternative/fusion Nigerian based artiste. The kind of music I create is usually a combination or a fusion of two or more genres of music to make one.
For example
The fusion of JAZZ & AFRO, DANCE HALL& AFRO& SWING and a whole lot more!

I have a dream and a vision to revolutionize music and the music industry not only in Nigeria but Africa and who knows? Maybe the world, and where better to gain the experience and tools needed to breakeven, realise my dreams and achieve set goals than right here on steemit?. It’s a pleasure and an honour to share my music with the esteemed steemit community & hopefully use it as a medium to enrich and better the lives of millions and billions of people.

More about me and other things I love to do

I am a 23 year old tall, dark looking guy… yeh I purposely omitted handsome, lol I have crazy friends who would love to pick on that.. I look good tho😏, i’m also a thrill seeking, fun crazy person if need be.. i’m very passionate, enthusiastic and energetic… hehe yeh.. I don’t know how to give up at times. I’m the first born child in a Yoruba family of five, they treat me like the fate of the world rests on my shoulders 🤦… hehehe it’s not the easiest thing to be. Not to talk of the fact that I have been accused of being a Yoruba demon (a player).. lol, i’m totally innocent by the way😇.
I have two siblings, a boy and a girl. Then there’s my mum and dad, the best parents anyone could ever ask for.❤

I just graduated from the Federal University of Technology Minna, where I studied Quantity Surveying also known as (Cost Engineering) in some countries.

So as I said earlier , I love to sing!! ,
I play football, I play basketball once in a while
I can be quite the artist too.. 🤔

image
Lol, I’m not that funny guy, but I can make you laugh once in a while
I cook once in a while too, nothing fancy tho..
I am very optimistic. I love cartoons, video games, love to watch movies
I read once in a while.. that’s not good, I know lol.. i’m working on it..
I love to travel, I’m a proud Chelsea fan!
I don’t have a best colour .. every colour to me has its moments, the best fit for it.
I’m hardly ever sad or depressed, lol it’s a blessing.. don’t hate.. Music is my joy!!

Things i can’t do well yet but would do if my life depended on it!😁

Drive a car - Your car might never remain the same after that drive.. 🚶🏿🚶🏿 it'll probably run away if it was human.🤕

Swim - Lmao…. Like no no no no no no …. Hehehe I’ll just drown😁

Dance - Don’t make me your dance partner in a dance competition, I’d hate to be the cause of your recent low self-esteem.. hehe, we’ll lose in grand style!!🤣

And lastly something I’m not proud of but is true, I can’t speak my native tongue fluently unless some Yoruba bad guys want to use me as a sacrifice to please their gods hehehehe then ya’ll will think I invented the language Yoruba….!!😎

Here are some of my favourite songs
I feel good ......... by James Brown
Grenade ........ by Bruno Mars
Uptown Funk ......... “ “ “
Talk Dirty ......... by Jason Durelo
Ojuelegba ......... by Wizkid
Thriller ....... by Micheal Jackson
Jailer ........... by Asa
Can’t Feel My Face.....by The Weekend
Gentle Man ........ by Fela
Everything ......... by Tye Tribette
Bad Gang ......... by Ajebutter ft Falz

Some other musical influences I’ve had over the years include
John Legend
Chris Brown
Rhianna
Justine Timberlake
Timi Dakolo
Davido
Beyonce
Pharell William …… the list goes on!...

These guys are just amazing, I’m honoured to witness and benefit from such genius and talent! 🙌🏾

So, remember is said I love to watch movies? Well.. here are some of my favourite ones

Home Alone 1&2
Black Panther !!
Thor Ragnarok
Empire
Game of Thrones
The Originals
Star Trek 2009, Into darkness, Beyond
Titanic
Sing (Animation)
Avatar, the last air bender (Animation)
A Million ways to die in the west !!
Kingsman !!!

Finally, I would like to thank steemit 🙏🏿 for this wonderful, innovative and encouraging platform. It’s funny how other social media platforms want to take advantage of your time, effort and creativity with no reward whatsoever but STEEMIT on the other hand encourages you every step of the way, every little time, creativity and effort spent with insane rewards that lets you know that you matter and are relevant to the society. It feels good to be part of the steemit community, to be part of something bigger! Being a part of steemit is the opportunity of a lifetime to make the world a better place by doing what I love to do best! To share beautiful music with the world! To affect millions and billions of lives positively, to turn someone’s sad and gloomy day to a bright, shiny, blissful day. Steemit is the best platform social media has to offer! it’s an honour to be a part of it.

I AM TMJ A NIGERIAN BASED ARTISTE, I HOPE TO MAKE STEEMIT AND THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE WITH MUSIC!

Sort:  

You got a 1.54% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @tomidejoseph!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

Hello,

Welcome to Steemit, I welcome you to the family. Steemit is a bit tough to understand but you can get in touch with me for any kind of help. I will help you, till then you can use this Steemit App Update on your mobile.
Let me know if there's any confusion.

Enjoy :)

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Alright, I accept my wrongdoing and want to request Spaminator to take this flag downvote back, please. I wasn't aware of it and after this downvote I feel my reputation went down catastrophically.

I will... Thanks

It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.
Great Post!

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

I know i will... Thanks a lot

Congratulations @tomidejoseph, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Thank you🙂

Welcome @tomidejoseph, you sound chilled.

Lol i am bro.. Feels good to be here

Release the Kraken! You got a 15.05% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @tomidejoseph!

Welcome to Steemit TMJ! I loved your introduction, so entertaining to read, I hope you'll have a great time here! 😊

Thanks so much jasmink 🙂... I'm sure i'll have a wonderful time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44