DESATURATING MY LIFE (IntroduceYourself and My Lifetime Oath)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

FILTERING MY LIFE

When I passed the terrible lumps of pre-puberty, I thought saturating my life was all I needed to make it interesting enough to live it. Well, it made sense. People talked about house-gyming, listening to music (mostly upbeat popsongs) while scrubbing the ish stuff lingering in the corners of their bathroom. Googling essays. Reading senseless Wattpad stories. Instagramming the heck out of everything—you name it.

In the holy name of Millennial Lord God, doing all these things will keep you busy while waiting for college. And for seniors like me, college is that one word that directly translates to Damn Voldemort.


THE TUMBLR DAYS

Incidentally, somewhere in that rising action part of pre-puberty lump, I found that magic word that “colors” your life—Tumblr (got you rolling your eyes there, I bet). Tumblring everything from clothes, to manicuring your nails, to DIYing your braces, to reblogging memes—man, people need to shut up these days.

Fast-forward to the climax of that prepuberty stage, I concluded that Tumblring my life was a terrible idea. And I did emphatically mean the whole idea of saturating someone’s life.

Saturating a life is like having a thousand views in all of your YouTube videos with you being all the viewers. And I get it, pre-puberty stage is like the middle sister who doesn’t get enough attention. It’s underrated enough that people don’t talk about it, let alone understand it, and it’s quick enough that it passes in the blink of an eye.


DESATURATING MY LIFE

So I thought of this one when I had frighteningly passed that pre-puberty lump—desaturating my life.

The youngest of us, siblings, had her black and white theme on Instagram. It wasn’t even a week when she had productively learned the secrets of being “feed goals”. (okay, I’m blabbing, but you get the point, right?)


HERE IS MY OATH

I am Tery Gasoline (if you thought that was my real name, I would create ten thousand Game of Thrones meme with your face in the Hall of Faces).
I immerse myself in
Art Journaling
art journaling.jpg

Archi Sketching
archi sketch.jpg

Poem Writing
steemit photos.png

Digital Sketching (of robots and robots only)...(and don't judge)
robot.jpg

Nature Photography
nature phto.jpg

And I promise to cancel all filters in my life as I venture on this journey in an amazing planet called Steemit
And promise to be myself in all times and in all places
I pledge my life and honor to my real self
For this day and all the days to come.


THE REAL IntroduceYourself

I almost forgot what this is all about. I'm Tery, 17-year-old girl from Philippines.
Here is a picture of me and my cat:
final.jpg
Here is a picture of my cat and my bike: (Jeremy didn't like seeing his face in the camera)
tery.jpg
Here is a picture of me and my friend from Marawi:
scene two colored.jpg
And a picture of Jeremy and I last night:
haha sports daw.jpg


CATCH MY LATEST POSTS HERE

OCTOBER ART JOURNAL REVEAL (A Depression Therapy)
UNIPIN STORIES (The UniPin Addiction and awkward confessions)
KILLER ART JOURNAL IDEAS TO TRY #1 (What I've collected for the past two years in art journaling)


WHO AM I?

For more awkward jokes and art and journaling stuffs and stories, follow me here
And check out my poems here


Let's be friends in the comments section!

UPVOTECOMMENTRESTEEM.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @tlthornes! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tlthornes to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @tlthornes
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @tlthornes to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Hi i liket very interesting your post i upvoted for you plz upvote mehttps://steemit.com/art/@keerthi12345/hai-good-morning-freinds

Thanks so much and of course! Hope you had a great day!

it's very interesting post carry on

thanks so much. Hope you had a great day!

welcome to steemit. @tlthornes
i'm from thailand.
i hope your enjoy this community . :D

Thanks so much and nice to meet you!

welcome tlthornes! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Thank you! Let's read each other's posts

Welcome to Steem @tlthornes I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much! Hope you had a great day

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 73.0% @goldsteem upgoat, thanks to @jon24jon24
It consists of $0.56 vote and $0.19 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Welcome to steemit sis! I hope you enjoy it here as much as I do. :)

thanks sis!

Great photos and images...

thanks so much! Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32