Introducing The Honeys #Grannials (Find out what that means!!)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello!!

We are Amy and Jamie Honey. We are authors of the book, D.A.R.E. To Be A Better YOU! D.A.R.E. stands for Design Your Dreams, Align Your Actions, Remind Record Repeat, Everyday. We help businesses breathe more life into their employees getting them excited to work for you and with you, creating raving fans from the inside out.

But, aside from all of that!! We are #Grannials ! What does that #hashtag mean? Well, mostly, it's to annoy the crap out of my daughter! We call ourselves #grannials - Grandparents that act like millennials. We have promised her we are going to get it trending. So, feel free to use it!! She thinks it is ridiculous, and it is, but, we love to throw around the ridiculous. We are rule breakers (NOT law breakers). If the rule is that grandparents are supposed to act a certain way, well, we just aren't going to live by that rule. My favorite thing to do to my daughter is to throw out the #hashtag during a private text conversation. She always says, "MOM! No one is searching this conversation!!". Mwuaaaa haaaa haaaa!!

So the photo below is one of my #SnapChatAttacks on the plane!

![IMG_0783.JPG]
()

You will also see photos like this from me, A LOT! I love snapchat! I haven't really figured out how to use it except to take goofy pictures of my husband. We call it #SnapChatAttack So, it usually goes like this.
Amy: Hey Jamie, did you see what our your sister just posted on Facebook?
Jamie: Let me see ............
Amy:
IMG_0722.JPG

We live in Vegas, but, we travel a lot. My husband Jamie is originally from Australia, and we both have family that lives all over the world. So, we spend a lot of time in Canada, as well as all over the United States.

We are super excited about Steemit. We will post pictures of ourselves with a sign saying Steemit when we get a chance. Or maybe a video, that is usually more our style! We are real people and super excited about interacting with this community. I will post our social media links below as well.

Jamie:
https://www.facebook.com/JamieHoneyDARE

Amy:
https://www.facebook.com/amyjohoney

Both of us (I run most of our social media and do most of the posting - this is Amy):
http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare (follow us here for our live video updates)
http://www.twitter.com/thehoneydare
http://www.instagram.com/thehoneydare

the Honey DARE

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER POSTS
Aria Hotel and Javiers Restaurant Review
Introducing The Honeys!- Find Out What #Grannials Mean!
Ellen Degeneres Dance Dare Video
I'm A Stink Bug - Hilarious-What Did I Just Watch?
Cauliflower Rice Recipe - Healthy
Omni Hotel Room Tour In Los Angeles
Silly Hilarious Men Doing Zumba
Do You Want Media Exposure?
Guilt Free Ranch Dip
Should I Work Out When I’m Sick?
Kaze Shabu Shabu Review

Sort:  

Nice to meet both of you. You definitely don't take life too seriously and know how to have fun.

Nice to meet you. Im still trying to work out how to put pictures up lol

There are a couple ways to do it. You can upload directly to steem, just click the upload button where you want the photo. You can then see the code they use, once you do that, you can upload pics to a site or a blog, and link directly from there using the code. :). Hope that helps!!

Glad you are on steemit. now I don’t feel so awkward #grannials
22829C2A-64B6-47E8-B383-C2135465D3FD.jpeg

I LOVE THIS PHOTO!!! You rock!! :).

Welcome to Steem @thehoneys. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks! I just followed you!!

Welcome to Steemit. This is a great place to network. It is more than a social media site. It is an entire platform of social media, blogging, and crypto currency all in one.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article

Hi Spencer! I am LOVING this type of platform. It seems much more interactive than most social media. Very excited to be here!!

Yes, it is a really awesome place.

Keep Spirit Brother..
:)

Thanks ........... sister even!! :). I can be your brother if you need me to be. LOL!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thehoneys to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

LOL!!! ;). We loved your site too!! :).

Welcome to Steemit, thehoneys! :) Upvoted and I look forward to your amazing moves on Steemit! Plus, your photos are sooo hilarious haha :) Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32