Life of a Classical Musician: MY STORY

696D3962-D329-451C-A9E5-34510FA16ACA.jpeg

(just have to let you know that I’m not very good in English but I will do my best for you guys to understand)

Now, lets go to my story....

My name is Joel. Thats just my nickname tho. My real name is Rodulfo Ceniza II. Too far right?

I’m a college music student majoring in the violin. But before I tell some of my experiences in college, allow me to share about my life why I became a music student.....

I was raised in a humble and simple home somewhere in Central Philippines. My father is a Pastor and my mother is a sugar company manager. I also have one sister who also happened to be a college music student majoring in voice.

Music has been a very essential part of my life since childhood. Most of my relatives are very good in music. My parents always brings me in front of the pulpit whenever they render a special song. I don't know what really happened back then but I’m sure I was very noisy.

I started learning the piano at the age of 5 BUT it didn’t work out that well since there’s no decent teacher near our place. The best thing is that my parents didn’t give up in looking for a good music teacher.

Elementary years has been a hell of a ride in my music life. I learned to play the guitar at 2rd grade and I started to fall in love with the instrument. I got serious in practicing the guitar that I became a member of a certain band. I was very much influenced by rock and roll that even my character changed. I think I became a little spoiled child. It’s just amazing how music could drastically change your character.

3rd grade... (age 9) This is when classical music knocks in my heart.
One night on a major event, an Austrian woman saw me trying to put a small guitar just like how a violin should be placed on the neck. She was so impressed and inspired that she immediately went to my dad and give him money for a violin. This is where I started to know that there is a violin that’s existed.

My elementary life continues without touching my first violin until someone invited me to join the Bible, Health and Music Camp somewhere far away from home. I thought that the violin is very easy since I only need to press one note at a time and so it’s best if I would give it a try! The camp started on a summer before entering High school. (I realized it wasn’t that so easy)

As years passed, I started to create this unexplainable bond between me and the violin that I completely lost my insterest in the guitar. So in high school, I serve God and the people by volunteering myself to play the violin inside the church. I never realized that time that God has been using me and slowly improving my progress. Good thing tho I got a good teacher! My entire music life in high school is a blessing in disguise. Surely God has a purpose in my life and my violin.

I became very much in love with the violin that I got interested in the classical genre of music.

I decided to share my talent and music to the people for the rest of my life and so I resolved to enroll on music education in our college. First to third years in college I have no violin teacher. But that doesn’t stop me from my passion and purpose. I learned through youtube videos (I would prefer to call it Youtube Univesity). Performance after performance, recitals after recitals and appointments after appointments God has been with me in my journey.

To make it short...
I became a concertmaster in our college symphony orchestra.
I teach alot of students who have the same passion.
I blessed many chinese violinists in some music camps.
I have travelled to some coutries and bless more people.

I know this is not yet the end of my journey. Theres alot of people who loves music but needs motivation and inspiration. That’s where I come in.

God has been using me as a blessing to many poeple and I’ve decided to share this blessing and music to the Steem community.

I want to share my life with you. My music. My classical life.

Sort:  

Welcome :) If music is your life, you should definitely check out @dsound to share some of it! Resteeming your post for some more exporsure!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

YOU ARE A SPAMMER!!!

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable.
Have a nice day!

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Hello! yeah I’m new in this community. Nice to see you too!

Me alegra tenerte con nosotros, espero que disfutes tus actividades en esta red social.


Welcome to Steem @thatviolinguy.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Dear @thatviolinguy, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your picture there then just message me in that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1523534865-1287265

thank you so much!

you welcome

YOU ARE A SPAMMER!!!

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable.
Have a nice day!

You are talented and I play guitar and God blesses you.

YOU ARE A SPAMMER!!!

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable.
Have a nice day!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Welcome to Steemit. Upvoted your introduction post. You can visit my blog @dindar


Welcome to Steemit @thatviolinguy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome!

I like your story, it's pretty well written to be honest :)

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi. This way we can support each other in the future.

Kind regards
maxidigi

Thank you so much!

YOU ARE A SPAMMER!!!

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable.
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38