introduceyourself: The Healthy Hobbyist & my journey to "be more human"

A few years ago I made the decision, for better or worse, to move from the city to follow my husband back to his hometown in rural USA (pop. 5600). I traded cocktails with friends, yoga classes, and shopping, for beekeeping, gardening and a small flock of chickens.

In the process I realized how truly disconnected I had been. My body was starved for fresh air, sunshine, and connection with the Earth. Literally. Try it! It's called 'Earthing'. Did you know the electrical current of the Earth (7.8 Hz) matches the electrical current of our brains? It makes you wonder how all this technology interferes with that...

I am The Healthy Hobbyist because I spend my free time creating homemade non-toxic beauty, self-care, and household products for fun. By removing the toxins in our lives - the toxic products, relationships, emotions, we can cut through the nonsense and be who we are meant to be. My mission is to help others connect to their inner human by sharing my experience on my little homestead.

You cannot find self-expression without first finding the self.


BEEFACT: Did you know most bees are women? A small number of men or "drones" do nothing but mate occasionally and get kicked out of the hive each fall.

A Little More About Me

  • I have 2 dogs, a boxer and a boxer/pitbull mix
  • I was raised in the Shambhala Buddhist tradition
  • My day job is paid search management
  • I am in school to become a Holistic Health Coach
  • Currently dealing with fertility issues & hope to get pregnant soon
  • I plan to become Yoga Teacher Certified in 2017
  • Amateur videography enthusiast. Link To My Youtube Channel
  • Insta @thehealthyhobbyist

be healthy. be human.
love,
The Healthy Hobbyist

Sort:  

Hello @tate.poisson,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL's!

Welcome aboard the Steemit train! I love coming across your intro, especially when I read your note relating how the electric current of our brain matches the frenquencies of our Earth's crust... There's so much more along these lines of thoughts and can't wait to see what you are going to be coming up with over the next while.

All for one and one for all!

Namaste :)

thanks @eric-boucher !
Your words are kind. I hope I can continue inspiring.
Keep being you!

love,
The Healthy Hobbyist

I equally appreciate the kind words coming my way too, much gratitude flows your way... Namaste :)

Welcome to the platform... we could always use anther health enthusiast!
https://steemit.com/health/@kyusho/infertility-20161023t55751855z

Thanks for the welcome @kyusho ! The more wellness we can bring this world the better! I wonder what our society would be like if everyone was happy & healthy?

Thank you for what you do!

love,
The Healthy Hobbyist

welcome to steemit :D

Thanks @levycore! This seems like a great community.

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and followed! :)

Thanks @exanime15 ! I hope to keep inspiring!
I hope you are enjoying your Economics study! I have a passion for behavioral economics.
Keep being you!

love,
The Healthy Hobbyist

yes i love it, thank you!:)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks @pilgrimtraveler! I am excited to be here.

Welcome to steemit! I'm new here too! :)

Hi and welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43