New to Steemit - Introducing myself - Here's a song for all you beautiful people on here!

Hi everyone, I'm Tanya....

Tan Pic Smile.jpg

this is my first experience with Steemit. Really excited about joining this wonderful community.

I am a singer and I recently started singing for the elderly in nursing homes. It's been the most rewarding thing I've ever done... Many of these people have varying degrees of Dementia and it's so beautiful to see them react positively when I sing a song they remember from their youth... This song that I've done is a cover and probably one that you will know. It's from the film 'The Wizard of Oz and the song was originally sung by Judy Garland.

I have been singing for over 20 years and play guitar and write songs too! Really looking forward to getting to know you all and making some friends.

Hope you enjoy - let me know what you think xx

Sort:  

@tanyasings wow! Your voice is fantastic...so beautiful! Welcome to the Steemit community... Look forward to seeing more.

Aah thank you so much, bless you x

Quality!! Your singing is really amazing :)

Aah thank you, so glad you enjoyed it x

Love your voice!! Do you want to sing with me?... :)

Aah thank you so much...what kind of styles do you sing?

Love your voice. I have also work with the elderly and dementia, such a rewarding jobs at times, wishing you every success in all you do :)

Aah thank you so much, yes it's so rewarding... wishing you all the best too x

Welcome to Steem @tanyasings I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much for a warm welcome :)

bienvenid a la gran familia steen,,,, espero te valla en grande aqui, sigueme y regalame un upvote, seria de gran ayuda, yo ya te sigo y te apoyo

Thank you :)

Welcome to steemit, I wish you a great success, have fun @tanyasings

Thank you :)

Welcome Tanya! Look forward to reading your blog in the future!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45