Steemprentice - First Update Report 9/10/2016

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Steemprentice Mentor Initiative Report

The Steemprentice Mentor Initiative has been active for 3 days now and has been absolutely wonderful so far! The #steemprentice channel in steem.chat has 33 users right now and 11 unique users (maybe more) who have been given help in some way.

[UPDATE: Since posting this @mlialen got his first exciting $20+ payout on this post]! Big congrats to him and @kryptic who's been providing him great tips and advice!

Steemprentice Spreadsheet

I removed the requirements to be invited to the #steemprentice channel because it's quicker and easier access for those seeking some help and/or feedback. Fortunately, we've not had any problems with spam or post promotions in the room, which could cause me to change it back to private.

Anyone can pop in, ask anyone in the room to take a look at their blog and receive feedback. Since everything can't be learned in a single session, they can come back and get viewpoints from different mentors in the group. One interesting note, just about everyone in the group is BOTH a mentor AND mentee.

I have to give a shout out to just some of the mentors @ines-f, @virtualgrowth and @gonzo to name a few. And especially @kryptik who helped me and others a TON when this first launched. I'd never of stayed up with the post, the forms, reading blogs and giving feedback, etc. without you!

I have gotten in touch with some of the curation and featured author groups so say can direct those needing a little help with things like formatting, help reword for non-native English speakers, etc. I know some members of Robinhood Whale have joined the channel.

Lastly, how payouts from this and future Steemprentice posts are applied:

  • 10% SD as finder fees for directing the group to brand new and/or frustrated (we can see this in posts) users. Just expecting these users to know how to find us doesn't make sense. So part of this initiative is for mentors to actively reach out to these users we might be able to help. [I'd like the finder fee to be at least 1 SD, regardless of payout I will give 1 SD to the first 10 valid posts]

  • 15% SD as a way for this initiative to note an individual users PROGRESS. The minimum progress rewards regardless of payout will be 3 'prizes' of 2 SD each. I know this is subjective and I'm sure it will refine over time, but I wanted to at least get the ball rolling. This will be a discussion among the group.

[NOTE: I tagged this introduceyourself since I didn't include it in the Launch Post]

Previous Initiative Posts:

Image Sources:
Mentoring
Quote

Sort:  

Thank you! Things seem to be going pretty strong right now. Stoked to see 2 people get first time bernie votes since we started. :)

Feel free to jump in the channel anytime, right now it's pretty freeflow of whoever is in there and wants to can help. Of course if you come across any new users or people needing a little help getting their post quality up just send them our way. I made the channel public so they can just hop in.

Thanks for the support!! I love RHW! :)

This group has helped me immensely. A big shoutout to @kryptik for giving me one-on-one support. Much appreciated.

You're welcome man!

I'm so glad you joined in! And grats on the nice bump in payout today!! :D

Wow, this is amazing. I think I'll have to help out also :)

You should! You either learn, are gratified helping someone else, or both. :D

Good people, doing good things !

Totally agree with ya! :D
Glad you joined us!

Thanks for the help everyone! @kryptik thanks for all the tips! @mlialen awesome job.

You're making strides my friend. We'll keep working until you land in the money.

Good job guys :) I am thankful to be a part of Steemprentice :)

Thank you! So glad you joined us! It's cool to see the Philippines being represented on here :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Really nice group. Gotten feedback on what I can improve and has helped my posts improve a ton.

Glad you joined us! I can't wait until we get to see one of your posts 'pop!' :D

That's great! Great post as always syko :)

Thank you @ziogio! :D
I'm enjoying this mentoring and learning ride. :)

dןǝɥ oʇ ʎddɐɥ pɹɐoqʎǝʞ uʍop ǝpısdn ɥʇıʍ ʇnoɔs ǝןbɐǝ snıuǝb

See! Where else would I learn (let alone think to ask) how to type upside-down, backwards font! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55