Hi Steemians! I am @swissclive, the youngest ever poster on Steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I am nine months old. This “introduceyourself” is mainly about daddy, who writes all my posts for me.” My Steemit name is @swissclive. You can see daddy's photo and his Steemit verification below. But first, here’s my photo. It was taken yesterday.

IMG_4265.jpg

Due to the long length of this post, I have decided to split this blog into several parts, which are linked here. This is Part 1. Links to the remaining parts are at the end of this post.

"Bitcoin Baby"

My daddy calls me “Bitcoin baby”.

I would have preferred to be called “Blockchain baby”, but at my age, you can’t tell your dad what to do. There is a post here: “A Bitcoin baby is born”, which explains how I got this name:

Before I tell you all about my daddy – who has been helping me write my posts on Steemit, I would like to tell you a little bit about our family. Here is his photo and Steemit verification:

IMG_4666.jpg

Switzerland

We live in Switzerland. You might have heard of it. It’s a tiny country not far from Norway. I’m still a baby, so I can’t speak any Swiss yet. In fact, lots of Swedish people can’t speak Swiss. Luckily I can speak English, so I dictate my Steemit posts to daddy and he types them for me.

Here's a picture of my neighbours calling the cows home for milking using the traditional Swiss Alpenhorn. Alpenhorns are made from dinosaur tusks which come out of the Swiss glaciers as they melt. Yes, even the Swiss have a problem with global warming.

IMG_3504.jpg

Swiss people live in the mountains.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1703.jpg

Some of us live in chalets, but mostly the Swiss live in caves. This is especially true around Zurich, where all the all the gnomes live.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_16f4.jpg

Switzerland is full of mountains. That’s why Switzerland has never been to war. Most people can’t climb over the mountains.

Here's a picture of mummy and daddy looking out from the entrance of our cave:

IMG_3440 2.jpg

The biggest Swiss mountain is called the Matterhorn. Switzerland has a lot of famous mountains. You may know names like Jungfrau, Eiger, Pilatus, Schilthorn, Monte Rosa, and Rigi. Wikipedia lists hundreds of Swiss mountains, and only half of them have ever been climbed to the top. If you want to go in the record books, there are plenty of challenges in the mountains.

Just because we are troglodytes doesn’t mean we are ignorant or old fashioned. Our cave is very luxurious. We have big-screen TV and high-speed Internet. Our cave is semi-detached, meaning that we share a common wall with our lovely neighbors. Our cave is fairly typical, with three or four bedrooms – one of which daddy uses as an office, a lounge, kitchen, and of course the obligatory nuclear bomb shelter. Daddy keeps his wine in the bomb shelter, and mummy stores her fresh vegetables there, as it is quite cool.

Below you can see the door to our bomb shelter. It is is made Titanium strengthened steel and re-inforced concrete and is about one foot thick. I guess it weighs around two tons.

IMG_4667.jpg

And here is the inside of the bomb-shelter - where daddy keeps his wine.

IMG_4668.jpg

This was part 1 of my "Introduce yourself". To know more about me and my daddy, please click on the link below, where you will find part 2 of this "introduceyourself".

Introduceyourself @swissclive Part 1
Introduceyourself @swissclive Part 2
Introduceyourself @swissclive Part 3

IMG_0425.PNG

Sort:  

Oh the giant Flugelhorns!
Oh the Alps! (Edelweiss, or Edelpurple, love it)
Welcome, Clive, but if I call you Karl, it's because the first Swiss I ever met was a farmer named Karl who never lost the accent
Ich liebe die Schweiz!

Karl? That’s an unusual name for a Swiss. Almost all Swiss men are called Hans, or Peter. The rest are called Hans-Peter.

What was Karl’s wife’s name? All Swiss girls are called “Heidi”. If you come across one called “Olga” its probably just a foreign gold-digger.

Karl and Bertha Walther - she might have been German. I'm not sure.
Hans/Peter! Love it!

dinosaur teeth, the mountain in the background of the photo, the bomb shelter. I'm with my mouth open ... jejejeje I can not imagine going there. soon we will show you photos of our beautiful beaches here in the city where we live.

friend I had not seen his new post, I am glad to see him and his beautiful family, I am going to leave right now and when I return I will sit and read his story. greetings and blessings from venezuela, your country looks very beautiful.

now if I read this first part, I did not know that I lived is Swiss, it is beautiful, I like the mountains, it is seen that the climate is quite cool, his son is beautiful, his young wife, he gives me my greetings. now I'm going to read the second part of the story. thank you for sharing part of your life

Greetings from Yverdon - Switzerland Cute little Clive! :-)

Does your father is trying to make some future life savings for you with Steemit?

It’s going that way. My birth name was bitcoin baby, but these days he calls me Steemit.

Good choice. ;-)

The funniest I found is, it’s a country near Norway and they do not participate at wars because of the mountains 😂😂😂😂

Never thought you actually can explain a country by what the people think... 😂 or is it just funny for people that know the facts? 🤔

I think it is funny for me if some people believe what I wrote. On the other hand it should be funny for those who know the facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47