Greetings from The Travelling Gnome!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I am SwAti, a rookie Steemian if you will... introduced to this forum by a dear friend Dheeraj, who has single handedly painted the town red with Steemit :) (Read Delhi & Bangalore). New to this concept, I am already loving the gamut of interesting anecdotes, experiences & evocative pictures. What I especially love is that it's interactive and the community welcomes you with open arms :) Here's hoping that I too can contribute to this platform with stories worth a read. Here is a little intro about me...

IMG_4241.JPG

I hail from the Garhwal region of Indian Himalayas. Living in Bangalore, I am a new mum, wading through throw ups and blow ups (and boy is it hard!). Love life, love watching TV shows and horror movies with a tub of popcorn. Presently on a sabbatical from work, my interests lie in travel and food. I Love travelling and discovering new places, well who doesn't. How else would we keep our sanity in our crazy work lives.

IMG_20150916_174231.jpg

IMG_20160222_004138.jpg

A dreamer that I am, I'd like to believe that I have always wanted to travel around the world as a child. I read about The Pyramids of Giza back in school and it became one of my dream destinations. Another lesson in class 5 talked about the first summit to the highest mountain on earth. It had such an impact on me at that impressionable age that I promised myself to visit these places one day.

IMG_20141110_103014.jpg

My interest in travel furthered when my work gave me a chance to travel locally and to some international destinations. These travels have given me some great memories. While I am not a great photographer, the photos I click during my travels help me relive the amazing times. The best memories of course have been visiting the Pyramids and being up close to the mountain of my dreams. Dear friends, I had the good fortune of travelling to Rongbuk in Tibet where I saw her in all her glory. My precious "The Everest".
I am going to climb that mountain one day!
Why you ask?
As George Mallory once said," Because it's there."

everest3.jpg

I hope to make new connections here and get in touch with like minded people and read about their experiences and share mine.

I am new here, so be kind Steemians. :)

Thanks for reading!

SwAti

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @swati-s I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello! Ms. Swati.! Good to find you here. Looking forward to read your travel stories.

aao thakur, we have been waiting for you as well :D

Thank you Sunil. :)

Yay.. you finally wrote this. Good to see you here sistaa !!

Thanks Dheeraj. Taking baby steps :)

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Thanks @jeanramos I used to play guitar and sucked at it :D

hahhhahahha Why the smiley face though? lol xD

Welcome my dear friend 😊 As we both are new lets explore, help and motivate each other on this wonderful platform. Keep upvoting and following.

Thanks for the warm welcome @magicalrumana thrilled to be here.

Welcome aboard Swati! It's great to see you are finally on Steemit! :) Looking forward to your adventures.

Thank You @firepower. I am excited to be here!

Hello~ swati-s, Upvote & Follow is ou great strength.
Let's try to get along.

Sure Cris. Following you.

Congratulations @swati-s! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52