A New Genesis

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)



Yes! My introduction is really going to start with that picture!

What's up ladies and gents, my name is Jesse or Genesis and today; is my introduction!

To be completely honest with you, I have been meaning to do this for a while, but every time it comes down to it, I either backtrack, or try to improve the post beyond lengths no mere mortal should sanely attempt. With that being said, this lackluster attempt will be the beginning of something.

What that something is, I am not entirely sure of just yet, all I know is that it will be something. Between being a research engineer, a CTO for a startup company and clearly having mastered the art of immersive Photoshop creation, I could go down numerous avenues. The only thing that is definitive is opportunity.

Whether I focus on video creation, DAPP development, music production or simply become a professional ranter blogger, I am quite curious and excited to see what this platform has in store for me and would love to have people along for the ride.

However, due to a friendship I have unfortunately developed over the past three years, I have since been afflicted with a disease known as "ambition". One of the side-effects of this devastating ailment includes; the want to start another business.

Personally I am very much in favor of decentralization and having worked in a research field specializing in future technology and practical use cases, both steemit and the Ethereum network seem like a good place for me to start. I have an idea or two in mind so far, but will need to let them sit and understand the network a bit more first, along with getting to know the community.

If you want to witness or participate in any future projects, feel free to follow me, as I will be using this blog as the forefront of discussion. That being said, if you have any questions, feel free to ask!

My question to you on the other hand: What kinds of websites would you like to see on the blockchain?

"Hello, fellow American. This, you should vote me! I leave power! Good. Thank you. Thank you. If you vote me, I'm hot. Taxes! They'll be lower! Sun. The Democrat vote for me is right thing to do, Philadelphia, so do!"

- Charles Rutherford Kelly
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, its a nice intro post

Thanks, wasn't entirely sure what to say, so I stopped thinking too much and just typed lol.

Hello Jesse! Welcome to Steemit. Have fun:)

Thanks, glad to be here! Always :)

Hello @studiogenesis! You are welcome to steemit family!


Welcome to Steem @studiogenesis.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks.

I had a quick glance at the first link and really liked it. I plan on doing a video of me exploring steemit and learning about it, so I will read it more thoroughly during that.

Do let us know once you are done. Will be happy to resteem.

Hi Jesse and welcome to steemit. I have to ask you. Did you read that quote above in your post? It is utter gibberish. Was the Charles guy drunk? :-)

Thanks. Haha, I did, it's from my favourite TV show: It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia. The character is dyslexic, but also in denial of it, and in that particular episode, he is helping his friend campaign for a political position. xD

It all makes sense now haha

Welcome to steemit @studiogenesis.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks, I'll be sure to check them out. :)

Congratulations @studiogenesis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome To the community.

I hope to see websites that will help educate people about steem and the platforms that run on steem.

Such as
Busy.org
Steepshot.io
D.tube
ect.

We need to start building on ramps to bring people on from Facebook from Twitter and IG. There is a better way we just need to bring everyone on.

Thanks!

That's where I really need to start at, learning what those are. I know d.tube, but that's about it. Is there a good comprehensive list you know of that I could look at?

I've been thinking about that for the past week. The challenge is typically people won't move unless the user experience is significantly better, or there is something innovative that is key to letting it thrive. Unfortunately, I don't think that many people care about decentralization enough, to commit, although that comes back to your original point of education.

The recent Facebook Hacks and the crisis that is Social Media at this point, I don't feel as many people have the same trust for a centralized platform. The Education is Key. I'm just spit balling but, develop a true Instagram replacement. From what I am seeing the vast majority of current market saturation, I feel that its the most influential in bring in more people, expressly the the people who are younger and will be-able to understand it more. Look at projects other people are working on and build your own just make your own improvements. Build because you want to use it, and it don't exist. And bring people on who board who like your ideas. If its good enough you can grab your self some small piece of the crypto pie.

Welcome to steem bro join @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22