One year on Steemit .....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So The last time i Introduced my self is over a year ago.
Back then i was living In Oss , the Netherlands and in October last year we moved to a new house fresh build in the City Nijmegen als in the Netherlands.

I'm Mick Agterberg retired due to illness and do Photography and online Gaming to kill my daily time.
I still consider myself to be an amateur photographer and i keep learning new tricks every day to improve my skills.
For my Photography i use Sony cameras currently i own and use :
Sony A700
Sony A6000
Sony A7II

My lens collection:
Sigma 12-24mm DG
Sony Sal 18-55mm 5.6
CCTV - tele lens 25mm 1.4
Rokkor 28mm 3.5
Vivitar 35-70mm 3.5
Rokkor 50mm 1.7
Helios 44-2 58mm 2.0
Vivitar 80-200mm 4.5
Jupiter-9 85mm 2.0
Sigma 105mm Macro 2.8
Sigma 150-500mm 5.6

First impressions about steemit was and still is , lack of security i still miss the option too secure your account / wallet with a authenticator.

Another thing i noticed is copyright violations left and right , no respect for other peoples work . Thankfully we have @steemcleaners trying to keep everything within certain limits.

The changes we witness over a year the Rise of the voting bots, no reason to interact i'll just talk to a bot they are killing the social in the social media it was supposed to be.

Yes i also use Bots , i'm even a moderator for one of the biggest upvote communities @qurator with their own Witness, simply because they try to educate people on how to proper user content that ain't yours and they really go for quality over quantity .

They don't just accept every chicken that shouts " here take my money and vote" the actually check peoples account by hand for plagiarism and wrong sourcing of used content.

What i really would like to see on Steemit is Groups or Albums right now you can't sort your content , it's almost impossible to find things back that you posted a long time ago. And out of frustration i even created extra accounts so that is can sort out my content a bit that way, there is @bokeh , @macrophotography and @monocat they all have their own niche ;)
And makes it easier for me to keep things organised.

I love to take macro pictures but sometimes they also have very nice bokeh and then there is the cat Jinx also a very nice subject, and sometimes i do landscape and streetphotography but i keep those on my main account .

Flowers and insects are the real challenge for me like this fly that i made earlier this week 13-06-2018-raindrops-vlieg-06235.jpg

Or the Lantana flowers with raindrops 13-06-2018-raindrops-lantana-06194.jpg

and sometimes it's a flower or other subject with great bokeh like

14-06-2018-bokeh-06347.jpg

and sometimes we go for reflections
14-06-2018-landscape-06351.jpg

I know i'm a bad writer, writing things like this cost me a lot of energy staying focused and not getting distracted is one of my daily struggles , so if there are parts of the story not clear just ask and i'll try to edit it .

all shown images are created with my Sony A7II camera ;)

Sort:  

happy anniversary and happy to meet you...

I am little late in meeting such people here...But better late than never.

What wonderful photos you included in this post...Expert and experience in each snap...keep clicking and keep posting

Stay blessed

thank you , will keep clicking and posting :)

Happy Steemitversary!! I would like to organize my pics in albulms too, it will be easier to find things, its all messy now.

Thank you Liz , yes albums would be a great adition

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stresskiller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey Mick

Better late than never :-)
I am impressed by your pictures. Nice job.
I see you have been going a long way already. Congrats
Consistency is the key
I hope we will rank 60 as well soon :-)

Take care!
Cheers Frank

thank you Frank , that rank 60 is harder then you think after 54 it slows down massivly

Thats what I am afraid of :-)
Anyways... No excuse.. LOL


Welcome to Steem @stresskiller.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Happy Anniversary @stresskiller We are so fortunate to have you here in steemit and I am constantly blessed by your skill with the camera. I'd also love to have the ability to use albums to store our photos in especially when we post a variety of images. I hope the year ahead will be very rewarding for you in every way Mick. LOVE these awesome captures especially that fly about to drink from those luscious water drops and that lantana flower which has a fat, juicy rain drop in every single flower. So beautiful! (U & R )

Thank you Trudee , for your kind words

You’re very welcome Mick. 🌺

Your not a bad writer dude. I think its smart of you to have all these different accounts to keep the interests separated. I also recently made alt account to keep photography stuff separated from my actual blogging account. I think it is a fair deal!

Keep it going man, and congrats with your 1 year, and yess there are a lot of things not going as they should, but there are also a lot of things that ARE going very very good

Thank you Karin , i need to look up your photography account , it's not all bad on steemit but to me these points are what could bring steemit a lot closer to a wider audience.

@karinpics is the account, but just started with it last week. Its also a bit of randomness all together!

Awesoem shots and an impressive set of lenses

Thank you , the lenses are sometimes more important then the camera , i still hope to get to play with something smaller then 12mm one day like an 8mm fisheye and a 3x magnification macro lens would also be fun to play with :D

@stresskiller Indeed I do agree, Some on your lists are on my wish list to get at some stage

channiversaire.png

Happy steembirthday Mike

from my gal @barbara-orenya and me =))

thank you both very much :)

Welcome to Steem, @stresskiller!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2973 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28