#Introduceyourhometown - Davis, California

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Davis, California

Introducing a small town in the United States, Davis, a town where agriculture thrives and the nearby university excels among charts for education. On SteemIt we have brilliant writers who blog about their travels which make you want to jump on a plane and experience yourself. However, the idea of #introduceyourhometown is a great way to show love for where you reside in and bring awareness to fellow steemians and the steem community around us. Hopefully, in this short introduction, you guys can then grasp a general idea of where I call home. 

I took this picture while walking up the parking garage to my car and for some reason both the quality and setting looked perfect. Taken with an iPhone 6 the picture really brings out the nice ambiance of Davis including the university buses which are seen all throughout this small town.

_________________________________________________________________

Going to school at the University of California, Davis for two years, I wouldn't exactly call this my hometown but the acceptance from the community and people that make up this small town definitely make it seem like my home. As my second home, this small town consists of a beautiful downtown area with nightlife, music, and great food. The people who spend their nights in downtown drive in from areas all over Northern California just to experience the ambiance. 

The small town is known for the plentiful of bikers that populate the streets as biking can get you from point A to point B much faster than your average car. Along with being a very green environment, Davis excels in the field of agriculture. We have brilliant students studying all areas of agriculture which also includes a wide field of study in animals. Most of the out skirts around Davis are populated with family owned farms which provide a superb chance to find fresh fruits at the weekly farmers market in downtown Davis.

The Davis farmers market is filled with food, music, and just an absolute loving environment. 

Picnic Day at Davis is also another great annual tradition where the entire city gets together, welcoming others to the beloved city. Family, friends, and tourists from miles away, even out of state, gather in Davis to take part of various events held on campus and all over town.

Overall, it is the people of Davis that make the town so loving and accepting. Everyone knows one another as they walk by downtown and show nothing but love. Even though I've been in Davis for two years now, I'm glad to call it my second home.

P.S. I've only been in Davis two years so definitely missed a lot more than what is offered here!

P.S.S. This post was inspired by @redtravels as he started #introduceyourhometown which I thought was a great idea! Hopefully his idea becomes trending and others can write about their awesome hometowns as well. If you want to read his post, you can find it down below!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourhometown/@redtravels/introduceyourhometown-the-new-travel-guide-for-all-steemers-spreadtheword

_________________________________________________________________

As always thanks for reading, if you liked it give me a follow as I definitely hope to write more about my life!

Sort:  

Thanks! You should write your own on your hometown as well. I'd love to read about it.

ok i will do that on my next blog.

Welcome to Steem @stephcurry I have sent you a tip

Wow loved reading it! small but cozy village :) Thanks for referring to me and the whole idea about #introduceyourhometown :) You are the first one to follow my footsteps! Let's make it happen! upvoted and resteemed!

Yup! Very cozy indeed. No problem it was a great idea hopefully others will catch on!

Thanks you should write your own with the #introduceyourhometown ! I'd love to read about it.

Nice pictures, following you now :)

Welcome to Steemit @stephcurry :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47