Introduction - Making Your Digital Life Easier :-)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am male, born 1961 in Switzerland and have worked as a software developer since 1984.

In my opinion we should not take the survival of our beautiful blue planet for granted. Its future depends on the choices that each of us makes in life.

The Internet is a new dimension of communication that brings us all closer together. I see it as a huge opportunity for the advancement of civilization.

Cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology hold the potential to bring about long needed change and freedom from financial oppression.

Steemit is a great idea that might help liberate information from its unhealthy dependency on advertising budgets.

As an IT (information technology) professional I am sometimes surprised to see how difficult or time-consuming it is to get even basic things working right with computers.
One of my goals on Steemit is to write articles that will help others to use technology more efficiently and securely.

I have various interests that I would like to write about but they are not very related. Therefore I am considering to use multiple Steemit accounts. Still undecided whether this is really necessary and a good idea.

P.S: English is not my native tongue and I appreciate your feedback if you spot mistakes. But please don't point out differences between UK and USA English, it is not worth the trouble.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

Welcome to Steem @staticnoiselog I have upvoted and sent you a tip

hi @Staticnoiselog!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @nancie

welcome....!i have following you ! give me the upvote of you and follow @kunani

A new Steemian :-) hello @staticnoiselog I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

@staticnoiselog Hi ! I also work in IT . I hope not to work in that soon. I am new to Steemit too. Check out my introduceyourself video I posted last night.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bigpay/introduction-to-my-show-steemit-exclusive-the-miggie-show-presented-by-big-pay-productions

Cool vid! You could write a Steemit story about the basics of how to make useful YT videos. What camera, what microphone, what software. I have recently become interested in Transurfing and will write about it when I have time. It is a subject that may give you a lot of inspiration, google it :-)

Cool...I'll look into to it. Thank you

Welcome to the community of Steemit, add images in your message that will be of great help. @staticnoiselog

Good point about the images. Do you know if I can choose what picture will be shown in a list if I have multiple images in a posting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35