Steemit Poll: Better to have one account or two accounts when consistently posting to two very different genres?

Let us have the Steemit community decide the best course of action! I've wondered this and have seen others ask whether they should have more than one account.

Let's finally answer this for everyone!

I'm especially curious since my posts are focused in two very different areas.
-Investing, Real Estate, Stocks
-Poetry, Storytelling, Creative Writing

While working hard to build an audience I can't help but think most people following me are interested in one genre but not the other. Thus half my content may just be additional noise in their feeds.

A separate account for just the creative posts could solve this, assuming it's something that needs to be solved!

What do you think steemit family?

All ideas and suggestions are appreciated, please comment below!

Sort:  

I think it's better to have two accounts each for their own area. But if you establish a clear style, which makes them right away, on first glance distigushable from each other I think one account can also be just fine.

@alechahn, appreciate the feedback, well put. The latter move I implemented somewhat, may run with it. Interested to see what others think of this.

I've been wondering exactly the same thing. Perhaps using different browsers for each, for ease of log in.

That is what I am doing right now, and it works fine. This is my second account (created for my non-profit) and so far this page is the best answer on this topic that Google can provide me - which genuinely surprises me as almost all of my "first week Steemer newbie questions" have been easy to get good answers to just Googling. I would definitely hope a whale or genuine site admin will weigh in.

That might not be a bad idea. The issue also is creating two accounts as well. For verification I only have one facebook and do not have twitter. Guess you can always create another of those though.

I don't think there is any definitive answer here!

Nope - doesn't seem to be. I've stayed with the one account, but feel like it may have hurt in regard to any clear "branding" as I post about 3 different topics. Jack of all trades....I know stuff :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98