Meet SpiritualMax: A Late Introduce Yourself Post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello people,

You may think it's strange that a 2 months old, 61 Reputation user, is on the Introduce Yourself section, but the truth is I never did a proper introduction post.

Another thing to consider is that I also never shared a thing about me, other than I have a marketing background. Now that my followers are engaged and participate in my posts, showing their support to me, it's only fair that you get to know a bit more about @spiritualmax.

If this is something you're interested in, read below...

Meet SpiritualMax: Here's a Bit About Me!

image.png

Hey!

I'm the guy above, excuse the messed up hair and overall feel but I had just woke up and was getting my morning coffee.

Coffee is one of my greatest things to enjoy, and the best part of waking up is indeed coffee in my cup!

I'm 29 Years old and I'm a Marketing Professor and Internet Marketer... plus now I'm almost a full time Steemian since I'm kinda addicted to it.

Here's a picture of me with my soon-to-be wife:
image.png

The core of my "jobs" through the year was always writing. I was a blogger for other people's blogs and websites until I earned enough to setup my own projects.

When I did, I started developing my blog network, and if you're interested on what my day to day life was before blogging just for Steemit, then check one of my sites at Instageeked.com

My Hobbies: Gaming and Music

So, as far as hobbies are concerned, I got two main passions.

The first one began... I don't know when, since I can remember. I always loved to play video-games, Golden Axe on those old DOS based setups were a great part of my childhood.

Then, during my teen years, I actually earned a few dollars by streaming on Twitch.com
image.png

Finally, my other hobby is music.

I'm a drummer and a trumpet player. I have been in a band for 20 years.

I also teach music, mainly drum set, to kids aged 3 to 25. Finally, I play at my town's band so I have a couple of stories beggining with once at band (not band camp though, we have nothing to do with school or camping).

image.png

That's my band's uniform, was looking for a better picture but since I'm always playing either the drum set or the snare drum I'm constantly at the back, so no full uniform picture from the recent years sadly, however, you can see how its martial style here.

To wrap this post up, and since we're talking about introductions, I just have to say this is my first post using #busy, and that so far I'm loving how everything looks like.

The fact that it tells you about mentions, comments and where they are and everything from a single place makes it a winner in my book, plus it looks nice.

Well, nice to meet you :D

I'll see you around...
Cheers!


Join the Crypto Empire Community

Bucket of Goodies:

Sort:  

so handsome and talented.
welcome to steemit, use dsound.audio to upload your music.
remember to upvote your comments and repliers, and your own posts of course.

Thank you for the flattering words.
I always answer to comments and repliers :)
Thanks for the tips.

:* ;)
So many fans, Maxy!
:D

Hey, a dude can't help if he's hot


Welcome to Steem @spiritualmax.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Firt time i have met you Max and it's fitting on your introduction and i like your story and photos. It's a complete different lifestyle to me, but that's what makes steemit so interesting and unique is all the different varieties of people their backgrounds and stories.
We do have a few things in common, food and coffe, music, my son loves video games, steemit, talking, breathing in oxygen, and as i get to know you there will be more. Spiritual max where does this rain from?

Let’s just say it, your extremely handsome! Thanks for finally introducing yourself. I’m glad you waited actually. I think waiting until your ready makes the post a bit more special. I didn’t know so much about you and now I’m thinking you should work for steemit. Also, when’s the big day, congratulations 🎉🎊🍾🎈 on the engagement!

Next year actually. And thank you very much for the nice words.

Well, I could work for Steemit indeed.

If you're looking at this @ned and @steemblog, I'm a great Marketer, started teaching it at college at 24, and I am finding success here, so hit me up :P

Hehehe
Cheers Kubby

welcome ;)....... I was sure you'd been here for a long time but then you've learned a lot on a in a short time. A got a Turboneger vibe from u pic..a "norwegian" hard rock band.

I dont know them, but I like hard rock :D

Cool, Ill have a listen! See if I like it.

Good to be able to put a face to the enthusiastic Steemit account! 'Welcome to Steemit' Max! ;-)

Thank you for the welcome Rosa! :D

I tell ya... A man in a suit, never fails. Glad to know a bit more about you ^_^

Thanks @underground :D

Hey Max!!! I'm glad I'm getting to know you. The first picture of you is without a shower and messed up hair. I'm glad you didn't bother to put on makeup so I can know the real you ;) haha jk.

Congrats on your engagement, your fiance is pretty! Did you get her on Steemit, too? Is she also a marketer?

Are you a marketing professor online, or at a university?

I just tried the BEST coffee I've ever had in my life yesterday. And, I even went to a coffee farm in Guatemala that is one of the suppliers for Starbucks. But let me tell you...Thailand has some hidden gem coffee. You want some? I can share!

Oh man, I remember my brother playing Golden Axe all the time. All I ever played was power rangers and stuff on Sega Genesis lol ugh I'm old.

Hmm...maybe I'll try busy.org now, sounds like it might be good! I haven't tried it either.

Hey Nomadic!

Yeah showers are overrated! LOL!

Thanks, my fiance doesn't speak English, and she's a personal trainer and fitness instructor.

I teach at a University.

We're both old! :P

Hey there!

I never knew that the person behind it is a dashing handsome man (winks) and were around the same age as well, no wonder that your fiancee is so fortunate to have you. (I kinda admit that I had a little crush on you... But I'm alright that I'll find the right guy for a 29 year old island girl like me later on!)

I'm not surprised that your marketing background helped you propel your rep score to 61 which I know that you're a capable person which brings something valuable to the community.

Cheers to your future!

Aw, you left me blushing :D

I'm a man, so I definitely loved the female attention and can only say that I can't see your own photo clearly enough to comment :P

Cheers

Oh I see,

I'll show you another picture of mine but this happen in my sister's college graduation as my profile picture from my facebook account (I kinda understand that my short hair and my very slim figure made me pass as a boy I'm at the left side):

Graduate.jpg

Source: https://www.facebook.com/karla.uminga?lst=100001815198098%3A100001815198098%3A1519959612

I just hope that everything is clear after this...

Cheers!

Note: There was one time while I was in college that I was forced to crossdress as a male priest for final exam for one subject.

LOL! That should have been fun!

Great to meet you Karla! You all look alike :)

Nice to put a face on you finally _D
Cheers

Haha you bet on that!

I just remember that I was trying to avoid as many professors as possible at that time and unfortunately that one of my Economics professors saw it from the dean's office (as I tried to sneak through the halls) and brought me there.

And then they pull out their digital cameras and blackberries to take pictures of me stating that I looked cute as a boy. (To be honest that it was really awkward).

Going back to my family that I looked like mother but I have my late father's skin tone, charisma and intelligence which my eldest sister suggest to lighten up my skin but then my forth younger sister say it otherwise that I look fine with my skin color.

Yeah, that was awkward indeed... strange teachers!

Yeah I can see you're charismatic! What part are you from?

What do you mean by that? Is it by location? Could you clarify for me? Thanks!

Nice to meet you Max!

You're a busy fella indeed. Love the pics and snippets about your life, soon-to-be wife and hobbies.

Lovely job!
cheers
Anj x

hey Max, I visited your instageeked blog... you still update that? how do you get the time?

I don't update it as of now, just maintain it :)

Haha, that's what I was thinking... How's it possible to do so much at the same time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41