Introduce myself to you lovely humans

image

Why Helloooooo Steemit!

I finally realised i have not formally introduced myself. How terribly rude please forgive me.

So here it goes:

Hello I am a human and my name is Drew. I originate from the lovely English isles from the southeast coast in a place called Kent! This is sometimes regarded as "the garden of England!" (Yes you are learning cool facts with me)

My profession is sales and marketing although i recently got laid off by the horrible big corporate machine that is Budwesier. (Don't buy their beer they dont care about people..no i joke buy what you like)

I went travelling around the world 4 years ago where i met my lovely wife im San Francisco. We now live in San Diego with our golden malamute mix - Lola and our cat called Ziggy.

My hobbies and passion are as follows:
buying and selling (thrifting)
Cryptocurrency
Soccer (football)
Gardening
Hiking with our dog
Breweries and beer!

So there you go folks! I would love to aim to hit 25 followers by Friday so please follow and if you are real il do the same!

My favourite film: Dumb and Dumber - please reply and upvote with your best dumb and dumber quote and i will be sure to upvote and reply!

Keep it real Steemonians!

Drew :)

image
Me chilling!

image
Ziggy our cat at xmas

image
Manchester United - my club!

Sort:  

Thanks for introduction! Welcome to steemit community! Good luck and keep growing :)

Thank you Extreme! Just checked out some of your blogs they are very good it looks like you are both having fun and your content is rich, real and engaging. I just followed you would love it if you did the sameim trying to get up to 25 followers with cool travelers. Thank you so much :)

All done! Keep sharing some cool posts!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome and well met @slothboarder! The Garden of England sounds lovely but I am sure you are suffering through okay in San Diego! Lola is beautiful, scratch her butt for me.

I am happy to follow you as you seem to be an engaging writer and a positive humorous spirit. The next time you write a post you are proud of please do drop me a link at my upvote service again and I will promote it for you :)

Cheers - Carl

Yeah San Diego isnt too shabby! Thanks i will be trying to post something positive and engaging everyday so my next proud one il be sure to link you. Yes Lola is a dream and ball = life to her!

Cheers for now Carl!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you Trogdor I will follow you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @slothboarder to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hey, welcome. Followed and upvoted. I'm new around here also and would appreciate if you followed me too. Happy steeming!

Nice read! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I wanted to give you my welcome. Here's an upvote from me and full steem ahead!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Nice post. look fwd to reading more posts

BTW Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key.
Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

@slothboarder hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Welcome to Steemit @slothboarder. Whats the story behind your username? Ziggy looks beautiful, and Lola looks fun as well. Keep Steeming and sharing fun facts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55