I Think I'm Home

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Danny, but I go by Sky Pixel Pilot. This is my first post to Steemit. I am a photographer/videographer. I specialize in aerial images.

My Beginnings

I first started doing photography about 10 years ago as a hobby. My girlfriend at the time was a wedding florist and was surprised she wasn't cataloging her work. I purchased an Olympus Evolt 550. I knew nothing about the different lens, aperture, lighting, I can go on. Luckily there was the internet and submerged into the world of photography. I studied day and night barely sleeping. At the same time, I stumbled upon Adobe Photoshop. Although I was only taking photographs of flowers, I was blown away at how I could manipulate color, even in the slightest that would make the photograph seem right as rain.

Taking it a Step Further

The next couple of years I would take photographs of anyone who would let me, and as much landscape as I possibly could all over Minneapolis. I never imagined it could or would ever be a career. But people were starting to ask me to take their headshots and one couple even paid my trip to the Dominican Republic to take their wedding photos.

Bennet.jpg Ginger.jpg

Fast Forward

Earlier this year, my girlfriend and fellow photographer suggested I get a drone. I think I may have thought about it for a minute before mind started racing with endless possibilities.
In February of 2017, I started Aerial Imaging Design Group, now Sky Pixel Pilot (www.skypixelpilot.com). I took the FAA 107 License to be able to fly my drone for commercial purposes. and a new adventure had begun. My DJI Phantom 4 Pro is now my camera of choice. It has a 20 mp 1" sensor. It can capture 4k video @ 60 fps.
I still continue to do portraits and headshots, for that, I use my trusty and durable Canon 7d :)

The Island.jpg
This photograph was taken on Mosquito Island which lies just between Wisconsin and Minnesota.

Things to Come

I'm happy to announce, my girlfriend and I are expecting our first child towards the end of July 2017. It's a girl!!
I'm happy to be here on Steemit and looking forward to sharing my photographs and video with you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Danny @skipixelpilot!

Welcome to Steem @skipixelpilot I have sent you a tip

great photo and welcome to steem!

Welcome to Steemit @skipixelpilot :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi Danny,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Welcome to Steemit Danny. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Great shot, and welcome to Steemit! Hope to see more of your aerial photography. :)

Looking forward to the aerials... Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64