Intro

Hey Steemit Community,

My name is Simon Vieira, and I'm the CEO and co-founder @leadertags. I'm an interaction designer by trade with 12 years of experience in the tech industry. I've been fortunate to have worked on projects that have helped me take my career to the next level every time. I have worked with companies like Disney, EA, Microsoft, PokerStars, and Lego. I have also taught design at Vancouver Film School. Something I have learned is that is our duty and responsibility to be the best people we can be and be successful – whatever success means to you.

On a personal level, I live in Canada, I'm married and have two kids – a boy and a girl. 2018 marks our 10th year anniversary, time flies. I'm originally from Medellin, Colombia, but moved to Canada when I was a teenager. Colombia gave me a unique perception of life that I'm thankful – I'll write more about this in a different post.

Right now, I'm focused on building an esports and blockchain company called @leadertags as well as another blockchain project that I'll reveal soon. I'm bringing all my expertize managing teams and multimillion-dollar projects to my own house. The start-up and tech world excite me. I'll be writing a lot about the impact of design in all aspects of our lives, on how to build a company from scratch, and the implications that blockchain has in the way we interact with businesses. Let's connect and join me on my journey as I'll write as much as I can on what works and doesn't in everything that I do.IMG_3103.jpgIMG_3706.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @simonvieira.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome, Simon! Great to have you here :) Best of luck, CEO! Followed ;)

Thanks for the message. See you around.

Welcome to steemit, looks like i'm one of the first people here to welcome you! I like to upvote new users when they make new content so follow me if you want me to check out blogs that you post. I make funny videos on my page and look foward to view the content you will be posting. See you around! #Iupvoted

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Thanks, Joey!

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Thanks for the invite. See you around.

Yes... Already expecting you there💃💃💃💃
Welcome

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Thanks! I'll check out your community.

Congratulations @simonvieira! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87