Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!
My name is Siraj Shaikh. I am from Pakistan. I am in my first semester of senior year in Civil Engineering at Kingston University, London. In this memo, I am going to tell you little bit about my background, interests, achievements and my goals.

Background
I was born in a small village called Pano Akil. Pano Akil is located about 70 kilometers south of the city of Sukkur which is 3rd largest city in Pakistan, in the state of Sindh. I spent my first 16 years of life in Pano Akil. Pano Akil is famous for Masjids, textile mills.
My everyday activities included going to school, playing cricket, watching television, and going to Masjid 5 times a day.
I spend my first 16 year of life in Pano Akil before moving here in Sukkur, Pakistan on August 23, 2002 with my family. I started going to South Side Highschool as a sophomore and was enrolled in ESL program for a year. At South Side, I focused on achieving my goals including learning English language, participating in extracurricular activities, and doing well in all my classes. In my junior year, I had joined Math club, Robotics club and also enrolled in few honor classes. Along with school, I also found a part time job at a local restaurant to help my parents financially. Moving in to a new country and settling there (here) was a huge challenge for me and my family.
Interests
I like playing Chess and Cricket. I
always enjoyed reading, writing and doing math. Growing up as a child and until now, (my adulthood) it has been mine (my) and my parents dream for me to become a Doctor or an Engineer.
----- I decided to become a Civil Engineer because I have always been fascinated by looking at the bridges, buildings, and skyscrapers.
A degree in Civil Engineering enables me to achieve my goals and also gives me an opportunity to make a difference in the community.
Achievements:
I have achieved many different goals in life. Some of my achievements are bigger than the others, which has given me greater satisfaction. The top five achievements that gave me the greatest personal satisfaction includes:

  1. Being student of the month in my English class
  2. Getting my first job
  3. Going to college
  4. Learning English language
  5. Getting my driver's license
    My achievements have helped me to get ahead in life.
    Goals
    I hope to get better at technical communication this term. Five years from now, I want to become a project manager of a construction project, and technical communication is one of the most important skills that a project manager should have. As a project manager, my primary goals are managing people, set budgets, and making decisions of all kinds.
    how-to-introduce-yourself-in-english5.jpg
Sort:  

Welcome @shyyk welcome to the best platform, I am looking forward to your posting. I'm sure you're a creative person with a lot of ideas in your head. I am waiting for your wonderful day's stories, about hobbies, work and more.

You can share it all here. We look forward to it. Hopefully we can be friends from today onwards. See you soon Follow me @cutrahma, do not forget vote, comment and resteemed my post. Thank once again welcome friends.

Welcome to Steem @shyyk I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello @shyyk. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Shyyk I hope you have fun at this place. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit Family... Keep Going Dude... Siraj Sab mazay karo Steemit pay..Upvote dadeya keya yad rakhogy :-D

Thanks Sir Follow bhi krdain Please

welcome @Shyyk to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

G'day @shyyk! Welcome to the platform :]

Welcome to Steemit and becoming a productive member of the community.

Hello @shyyk! Welcome to steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87