I Steemed It.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My oh my, it's nice to be here! I am Shaun Garin, a Steemian brand new to this here community and I'm excited to try out a new platform for expression and connection. Bring on the light!

10447398_10202474332039296_8830061340858765191_n.jpg

For the last 9-ish years as I've been enjoying a very musical life in and around the mountainous Nederland, Colorado, I've experienced a profound transformation into what feels to me like a totally new world. I've studied massage therapy, and more recently have begun studying biodynamic craniosacral therapy. Additionally I'm slowly finding myself entering into the world of graphic design with photo and video editing - even a little bit of audio recording work on the side sometimes.

Now, on to the greatest passion of my life - music. Currently I am a member of two well-loved musical projects:

Here's our latest live video from a performance on Dec 08, 2017 at the Fox Theatre in Boulder, CO in support of Intuit band:

  • Due staying true to the mountains I live in, for the second project I'm trying on my hat as an upright bass player in a bluegrass / country project called Pioneer Mother. I'm currently helping edit a music video for that project that we shot last week in our living room, so keep your eyes peeled for another post soon if you like acoustic sounds and 3 part harmony!

pimovid.jpg

When I'm not playing on a stage and the weather is nice, you can usually find me playing some accordion music on the street or at a festival. The kiddos love it.

IMG_2289.jpg

I'm interested in continuing to share music, art, and all of the things with the community in a new way, as well as finding more platforms to integrate and collaborate. Don't be a stranger!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to the steemit follow me and i follow you

Welcome to Steem it, hope you will have fun here

Follow the following helpful posts for beginners and do upvote my recent posts
https://steemit.com/steemit/@premnakarmi/steem-part-1-guidelines-for-steem-begineers
https://steemit.com/steem/@premnakarmi/steem-part-2-steemit-bandwith-limit-issue-transact-and-power-up
https://steemit.com/steemit/@premnakarmi/steem-part-3-buy-and-transfer-steem-from-bittrex-to-steemit

Do upvote my recent posts if you like them, i shall do the same
heloing others and getting help back is what we do in steemit

Good luck in Steem
Follow me and i will do the same, keep in contact
feel free to ask if any confusion

Welcome to join Steemit hope you enjoy it and can work in a world full of colorful, greetings from me @trizwansyah79 for you and success continue in the future.

Thanks for sharing your passion for music. Welcome to Steem!

Steemit was made for people like you. Superb stylepoints in your design. Welcome. Openmic entrys are due friday. Make sure to say openmic week 70 in video, the headline, and the first tag is ‘openmic’. Again welcome!

Shaungarin...Been to Nederland. Always good to stop and grab an interesting bite to eat. Have been wanting to go to the Frozen Dead Guy Days for a while, but have usually been somewhere else in March.

Welcome to Steemit. I will follow you and give you an upvote, please consider visiting and following me, as in this vast sea, minnows have to stick together.

Totally welcome to Steemit. You will find this place a wonderful platform from all your talents. If you have any questions let me know. I recommend browsing through explore looking in tags you like something like music or righting. Get to know the people there. You guys sound great. I post my poems on DSounds. You might like to post something there or on Dtube.

Great intro post @shaungarin! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @mineopoly sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Welcome to this wonderful platform Shaun. It's a great place to grow yourself in your free time, well some even use steemit as a job :) Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47