Life is Heavy, sometimes you have to write things down...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I can honestly say that I have been going in fast forward most of my life. On to the next thing and the next on and on. I actually feel more confortable when I have a list of things to do and I happen to look up and the day has passed me by.

Journalling and writing have been an on again, off again hobby/chore of mine all my life. I have several journals lying around the house and in boxes. Beautiful lonely books that I have started and then stopped because my routine life is not good enough for those pretty pages. I want to laugh at myself even now. My life is running away from me and I am hardly noticing. 

Time to start noticing.

Somewhere down in the course of my varied careers as network admin, web designer, UI designer, project manager, SCRUM master, and business analyst, I became really good at telling other people how to do things. More and more my projects involved writing instructions and requirements for everything from new software to new equipment. I have written scripts for instructional videos and operations manuals for restaurants. I have even written a few disaster recovery manuals. One was for a SAS company and another was for the IT department of a major hospital. I have written for many audiences from highly technical software requirements for developers to standard operating procedures at an eighth grade level.

My poetry is my joy and you will find it scattered in the other things I am looking to write. My goal is to use SteemIt to become a better writer. I hope you enjoy my journey.

If you are curious if I am real, here is my LinkedIn profile.

linkedin.com/in/shannonquinn12

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you. I plan to post fairly often. As the muse allows...

Welcome to Steem Community @shannonlquinn! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you I will check it out.

Welcome to Steem, the people here are second to none ;D

I have enjoyed some interesting content so far. Thank you.

You have an interesting life. I look forward to your up coming blogs.

Thank you! I hope they are entertaining and informative.

Welcome to Steem @shannonlquinn I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you for the welcome and the tip. I am learning as I go.

Hello @shannonlquinn. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you, David. I am hoping for a happy journey as well. I look forward to feedback to help me grow.

Thank you! Best wishes to you as well.

It's my pleasure

Welcome here @Shannonlquinn:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Thank you for the follow. I hope you enjoy the ride.

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Thank you for the tip. I am curious about this project and I have read some articles. I will explore you information further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50