Introduce Yourself... New to Steemit A big 'Hello' from Croatia!!!

Hello all! My name is Hrvoje, I'm 24 years old and currently living in Split, Croatia. I'm a History student who is obsessed with ancient and medieval times, therefore, whenever I catch a bit of free time, I spend it on reading books of 'what-has-happened' or I explore my surroundings.

profil.jpg

Apart from that, I am an optimistic human being who enjoys the company of not so optimistic cats, or to be more specific, the company of my cat named George. That's him on the picture below.

27721494_1917526104927057_1255628818_n.jpg

Yes, what a fine specimen of a douchebag he is.
Furthermore, I am also interested in Archeology (wow, what a shock), and my friends tease me to be some sort of a wannabe Indiana Jones.
I have to admit that this type of self-representation is all new to me, but I am sure it will look like an adventure. Ever since my brother introduced me to Steemit, I didn't know what to think about it, and after a week of lurking I have noticed that the site offered many interesting articles. I saw that there were new things to learn and that the people where friendly and positive, so I decided to join this community.

27721093_1916236461722688_450887528_n.jpg

27783069_1916229921723342_1018302483_n.jpg

I fell in love with History because of my city Split. An interesting fact about Split is tied to the fact that it was born from the palace of the Roman Emperor Diocletian who had reigned from the year 284 to 305 A.D. And one thing led to another..
I live very close to the old part of town, and the palace forms about half of it.I have spent most of my primary school years with my friends within its walls, running around and role playing.

split_palaca.jpeg

I sincerely hope to share some fun and interesting stories from History which will draw your attention, so you can appreciate the beauty in it. :)

Kind regards,

Wannabe Indiana Jones

Sort:  

Your place is awesome thanks for sharing this photos, welcome to steemit btw. =)

Thanks very much. :)

Happy Steemiting ;)

Hi, I am @cryptkeeper17 I am hosting a contest to sponsor for free at least one person into @steembasicincome, which costs $1.000sbd to join. I would like to extend you invite, it does not cost you anything, and the entire payout is going to sponsor one (or more) new members in this club among the minnows that enter the contest. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-for-minnows-free-membership-to-steem-basic-income-possible-010-upvotes-1517857865

This is going to be interesting.
Welcome! :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ... We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Welcome to Steemit:)
Please accept my invitation to join SteemSTEM :
https://discord.gg/93dXBG5

PS: I am the Indiana Jones on Steemit (LOL)

hahah..thanks for the invite .
Well i am a wannabe, I didn't buy my signature whip and hat but there is still time. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36