Authenticity

Hi.
I'm Shell.
Yes, like a seashell.
I'm here to share, share, share that love vibration.
Inspire, empower, co-create, support.
Be vulnerable.
Be authentic.
Just be me, really.

I'm here to share;
my art,
my music,
my medicine and I look forward to drinking in yours in whatever form it may come.

So enough of this rhyming intro I made up on the spot,
Lemme show you what I got.
Here's a poem called Authenticity.

Living behind screens,
Disconnected connection.
How paradoxical.
How beautifully broken.
We are.
Exchanges operating from a place of love.
From a place of hurt.
From a place of longing.
Belonging.
Belong.
Be long.
Stretch yourself on more ways than just physically.
Mentally create space through truth.
Purge.
Be vulnerable.
Be authentic.
Be present.
Here and now.
There and after.
Before never.
The time has always been right now.
Right?

I wrote this one back in December when I was having a hard time authentically communicated with my ex partner. A lot of the time when I write poetry it's this sort of healing practice. Where I have no intention of it becoming a poem but more of a journal entry. Then once I've expressed how I'm feeling regarding whatever it may be, I start writing positive affirmations to myself (again unintentionally). They usually just pour through me as if channeled. I like to think of them as messages from my higher self, or source.

I hope you enjoy! I'll be posting more poetry as I feel it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @seashellseesall! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

A new Steemian :-) hello @seashellseasall I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit @seashellseeall . I'm certain you will be able to add value to this amazing platform. Wishing you the best and Following your blog. :)

Welcome @seashellseesall aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Congratulations @seashellseesall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Seashellseesall I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54