Robert "scrazy" Szasz journey :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hellloo guys,

I'm Robert , nice to meet you all.
sziklamasz - first post.jpg
In the picture at rock climbing with my friends. :)

I started programming when i was around 10, then i got into a lot of programming competitions, even i was allowed to skip school for a half year to prepare for contests. Then i made a degree in computer science. From my first year of college i worked as a virus analyst at Bitdefender, after it i worked in some research too.

I loved everything about programming, but at the university and before i was quiet a lazy guy. Just hanging around, doing some stuff here and there, drinking, partying. In one of my class my teacher introduced me to the game of poker, i loved the game, so i started to learn a lot, then i become a professional poker player, not a professional in IT (i still love it and have some projects) :P. We even wrote our own poker bot(with not a great success cause of managing problems).

I still continued with my lifestyle of excessive partying and drinking too much and i finally got an irritable bowel syndrome disease. My sister is a doctor so they arranged a lot of inspections, but didn't really get better even after 2 years. I always see the best in everything, so i just love this stuff. Its like an inner self control mechanism. It caused to let most of my bad habits back, otherwise it hurts. Awesome! Started to work a lot on self development, read a bunch of books, attended seminars, doing yoga/meditations, exercises. I was always attracted to these things, but now stepped to another level. So i started to change, become a better poker player, become a better man, more understanding, more awaken. Sometimes you need to get hurt, to make a step.

For a few years now, i have the intention to create self development material to add my share of helping people get better, to motivate people and obviously myself. Its just a great experience to speak out your thoughts, and expose it to an audience. This seems like a good beginning.

So i will mostly write about my view of life, self development, brain training, poker blogging, learning, some cryptocurrencies, trading and all the other things that comes to my mind. Maybe some travel/adventure/photography. My awesome girlfriend is a wannabe photo artist, and in general artist, while i'm the logical one. I love to learn from the other side, so mixing these things, can be really beneficial for improvement.

Now i see this work really well on steem and i'm glad to be part of an awesome worldwide community, a part of an evolution. I think i can add some value with my view of life, maybe i can add some value as a programmer too, we'll see.

Robert

Sort:  

Hello Robert !

Warm welcome to the steemians World !
welcome with thums up.png

Thanks my friend!

welcome !

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

I'm not particularly here to make money. For that got some income streams :) More here to improve my skills, expose myself, learn, be part of this new community. I just want to write out my thoughts and motivate some people :). Thanks for your words.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Hello, welcome to steem it, you can follow us if you like to get some daily content, we can do the same for you :)

Wish you good luck on steemit, its awesome.

Hey, nice. I want to ask you about antminer l3+ for mining scrypt coins. Do you think it will be still profitable for example in 2 years to use for LTC mining? (i know its a broad question that's influenced by a lot of things, just some of your thoughts on it).

I played around with some calculators and difficulty increments. The results are not too great :) I'm waiting for an opinion about that.

Welcome to Steemit. I am following your blog.

Thanks, i hope it will get you some great insights. :)

Welcome to Steemit @scrazy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit! You will definitely have a great experience here.
Feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK to get updates on assorted delicious recipes from all over the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83