𝐇𝐄𝐘! 𝐈'𝐌 𝐍𝐄𝐖 𝐓𝐎 𝐒𝐓𝐄𝐄𝐌𝐈𝐓...𝐌𝐘 𝐍𝐀𝐌𝐄 𝐈𝐒 𝐒𝐂𝐎𝐓𝐓

▀▄▀▄▀▄ 𝓗𝓔𝓛𝓛𝓞 𝓢𝓣𝓔𝓔𝓜𝓘𝓣 ▄▀▄▀▄▀



Fellow Steemit members my name is Scott Tobin and this is my first post here so I am simply going to do my best to introduce myself. I live in Daytona Beach, Florida. I was recently introduced to steemit by a fellow steemer @hansenator. I am currently a high school student aspiring to become an aerospace engineer. Now I will show you some of the things I do in my free time...each of which will have their own post during the ensuing weeks.


Living near Kennedy Space Center I have witnessed hundreds of launches and participated in multiple behind the scenes tours. Of which I have seen the inside of the 526' shuttle assembly building and the cutting edge technologies that will allow us to live on Mars and beyond.


I also live near a private residential airpark known as Spruce Creek Fly-Inn which houses over 500 aircraft. This unique experience has allowed me to accumulate lots of flying experience and aerobatic instruction. I am also an experienced in air to air photography. I am currently attempting to learn how to fly gliders as well.


Located behind my house is the Spruce Creek. As this is a protected area it is the perfect place for kayaking, canoeing, paddleboarding, or water-biking. Along with my journeys, I commonly see wildlife such as the Florida alligator, various turtles, and assorted birds. Spruce Creek is a perfect place to immerse yourself in nature while remaining a few miles from town.

Thank you for tuning into my life which I will happily share with you in my future steemit posts. Feel free to ask me any questions in the comments or by emailing me at [email protected]



Post #1
All Rights Reserved © 2017 Scott Tobin
Sort:  

Welcome @scottland!

Loading...

Welcome aboard, Scott! You'll love it here on Steemit.
@digitalcosmos555

Your post and future posts are been waited by all in the STEEMIT community; so, hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote & follow tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome to Steemit @scottland. You wrote a great intro article.

Thanks for your encouragement...really makes the effort worthwile.

Aerospace engineer, wow. Hope that you succeed.
I too love space, my goal is to go on the Mars with Elon Musk :D

Same dream here buddy!

Welcome Scott enjoyed your post, such diversity here on Steem. Enjoy.@kevinace

Thank you...I look forward to it.

Welcome Scott. I am jealous of you watching all those launches. I went to one in Virginia at the Wallops Island launch. We were one and half miles across the bay. My daughter had a science experiment on board. I can still feel the rumble in my chest from the power of the launch. The next launch after that the rocket blew up. Was glad ours was successful.

Yea pretty unique... I post once every Friday at 6 pm and tomorrow's post will be about a behind the scenes tour at NASA. Soo stay tuned @dolation .

Sweet will check it out!

Hello, you are welcome to steemit! You will definitely enjoy it here!

Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK
Cheers

Will do...thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26