Woo hoo!!! FINALLY!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!!!!

My name is Suzanne, and I am a 14-year veteran of homeschooling, editor of all things related to words, and passionate learner of almost anything and everything. My family and I live in a small town, and hubby and I have three kids. The big kids as I call them, are in college, while the little one is homeschooled.

I'm passionate about homeschooling, and about words. Specifically vocabulary and grammar, and making people's language more powerful. My rationale is that the more powerful your words are, the more impact you can have. Of course, hopefully people use that power for good, rather than for nefarious reasons. (Sorry, I LOVE that word, and hardly ever get to use it!)

So on to my Steemit story...

I first got introduced to Steemit by an email from a marketer I've had conversations with from time to time (email conversations, that is).

Then next thing I knew, @angelacs was telling me about it, and encouraging me to get on.

Here's where it gets funny ... when I told my husband about it, he said, "You can make a lot of money with cryptocurrency."

My retort was, "Yeah, if you know what you're doing, but I don't have the time or energy to learn all of what it entails."

Famous last words.

After much bugging encouragement from @angelacs, I decided I would apply. That was on Feb. 11.

Several days later, I had not heard a thing by email. Oh sure, I had gotten my phone number verification completed, but I had not received the email verification request.

About a week passed since I had applied. I decided to do a Google search and found a post about getting onto Steemit Chat. So I tried. The email never came for that.

A few days later I tried another email for Steemit Chat, because when I tried to use the original one, the system recognized my email, but wouldn't let me log in.

No dice with the second email. Sigh.

I decided Steemit wasn't for me. I figured it was God not opening that door, and that I was meant to focus on my product creation, which I have been putting off for MONTHS. Fear is a heck of a thing - but that is a discussion for another day.

One day last week I decided I was going to go look - one more time - before completely giving up. It was then that I found this post: https://steemit.com/help/@hopehuggs/njbyufvy by @hopehuggs. Excitedly, I followed her instructions and forwarded the link to @angelacs, since someone else she had referred was also in the "stuck" queue.

In less than five minutes after I got into Steemitchat and contacted @drakos, he had given me the form to fill in and submit. Then it was time to wait again. I was hopeful this time, though.

Last week I had a few migraines, so I wasn't online very much, and I didn't check to see if I had been granted access.

Then - TODAY! I got the email about confirming my account. I hurriedly re-read the info about the master password, and saved it everywhere I could think of, so I would not lose it.

Then I started following people...

So yes, I am pretty darned excited to be here. I'm sincerely hoping that there will be less drama than on FB, and the prospect of meeting other writers, and possibly being paid for my content (I was a newspaper journalist many years ago, back when there was a thing called journalism - but I digress), is really exciting.

So anyway, this is my story, and I am sticking to it, lol.

Glad to be here, and now I am off to bed! Catch you all later!

Sort:  

Hard work pay off, lol. Anyway, welcome to steemit dear @sasukhram I am happy that you finally start blogging and good luck to you and more content to blog. =)

Thanks, @purepinay! Yes, hanging on and working through paid off for sure!


Welcome to Steemit @sasukhram!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit, @sasukhram! Nice to meet you here. I know @angelacs from fiction writing. You did have a long wait. Mine was just a week but felt like forever!

Aha, @peggyhazelwood! Nice to "meet" you! Thanks for stopping by!

I am SOOO happy you're finally here, Suzanne! HUGE, WARM Welcome!!!!

You are going to LOVE Steemit, which was why I wanted you on here with me. ;)

GREAT intro and fabulous start in your first few hours with comments, resteeming and now this Intro post.

Congratzzz again and have orgasmic fun! xox

Thanks, Angela! This is a lot of fun!

Welcome to Steemit. Glad to see you got approved.

Couldn't have done it without you, @drakos. Thanks again for all your help, and for stopping by!

My pleasure. Also I'd like to highlight @timcliff's efforts, because we work together in helping people with their stuck accounts, as I wrote in my latest post https://steemit.com/steemit/@drakos/explosion-in-steem-user-on-boarding

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

Thanks for stopping by, @stewsak! I appreciate the warm welcome!

welcome here, hope you will love your journey here.. :)

Thank you, @infotainmenthub. I appreciate you stopping by!

Welcome to steemit Suzanne, i wish you have a wonderful time here with a career aswell.

Love from @ nymia.aryn

Thank you, @nymia.aryn! I appreciate you coming by!

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Thank you for stopping by, @lopedacruz!


<a href="jj".>WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.
please

follow me @j0ke

thanks

Thanks for popping by, @j0ke! I appreciate you taking the time to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59