What To Do if Your Steemit Account is Not Confirmed in 7 Days (Or You Haven't Seen the Email Verification Either)

in #help6 years ago (edited)

PerfectSeparator.png

You are busy introducing people to Steemit and their account approvals are not coming through in 7 days, or they are not getting an email verification and have waited 7 days to hear something (maybe this is you and you have been directed to this video/post), this is what is needed to be done to get your account approved.

A big shout and hello to people reading this because of Post 2 Profit.

Step 1: Go to Steem.chat

Step 2: Click 'Register for an account' (under login button) (now if you have tried to register before and you have not got an email back, you will need to use an email address that you have not used before. I had to create a completely new email address, as I'd used up the rest in previous days when steem.chat had issues with this (fixed now, thus this tutorial)

Screenshot1.png

Step 3: Type in your name, email address and chosen password

Screenshot2.png

PerfectSeparator.png

Step 4: Check your email for the email verification

Screenshot3.png

Step 5: Click on the email verification link

Screenshot4.png

PerfectSeparator.png

Step 6: Choose a username for steem.chat

Screenshot5.png

Press 'use this username' and you are in:

Screenshot6.png

PerfectSeparator.png

Step 7: If it has been more than 7 days that you have heard anything from Steemit, whether that is no email verification or no account confirmation, you can private message @drakos and ask him for his assistance in this matter, to do this, you type in his name in the search bar (@drakos) and click on the name to send a message.

Screenshot7.png

PerfectSeparator.png

Step 8: The #help channel is great for any other technical help required in getting set up on Steemit.

Screenshot8.png

Step 9: Once you have typed it in, press "join" at the bottom so you can participate...

Step 10. ...But first, always checked the pinned messages to see if your question has been answered in there and have look at some of the previous questions also and see if they have been answered there already.

Screenshot9.png

Step 11: If you can't see your technical help question answered, then ask away.

PerfectSeparator.png

I think, after going through this process you can appreciate how much effort @drakos must put into helping people with account approvals every day an as a witness, he is a like a guardian of Steem.

When your account is approved, please do vote him as a witness

Step 1: Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Step 2: At the moment @drakos is at 30 on the list, press the arrow upvote

Screenshot10.png

Step 3: Log in and enter your active, owner or master password to confirm the decision.

Screenshot11.png

Step 4: You have just shown @drakos some well earned appreciation

PerfectSeparator.png

Be sure follow me on GINAbot, so you not miss a beat or pearl of wisdom, or interesting tale.

I also have a few more My Steem Super Stars interviews in the offing, they should not be missed.

ginabotwhattodo.png

(Not on GINAbot yet? Here's how)

She will be pleased to meet your acquaintance and you'll wonder how you ever managed without her.

PerfectSeparator.png

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

My STEEM Success Strategy (not free):Post 2 Profit

PerfectSeparator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Wowww thanks so much @hopehugg
Did you know how i feel right now after waiting for my account approval for 12 days
This post was actually sent to me by a friend telling me to try it.. I gave up already ..
But in a secound thought i decided to give it a try... Woww!!! Now quit long my account was approved .. Thanks so much for everything ... You came like an angel...
Thanks also to @drakos. Wouldnt have been on steemit without you guys..
Much love from me !! Thanks so much

I'm so happy it helped you.

This happened to me while i was trying to register my account, to be honest because of the last response i used 5 different emails not response. I was so angry.
After which i downloaded the esteem app ans through their i tried to register again, lucky me the next day i got a confirmation. The next week all the five accounts where confirmed. I had to share them out to friends.
Thanks for the information @hopehuggs

It all worked out good in the end them.

I was finally approved 3 days ago. I think it took around 2 weeks for them to approve me!

Yes, you are not first person I have heard this from, but if it has taken over 7 days, then contacting steem.chat as per the post can speed things up.

Well, I always learn something from you. I hadn't heard of GINAbot till right now. Will be sure to check it out. Thanks for all of your helpful advice!

That bit is going to be in every post from now on. I am a GINAbot evangelist.

Praise be to GINAbot!

yes many new people wanna join in and that would be great :D

I have searched and searched for advice on what to do, so thought I'd better share my findings, save other people the search.

Going to have to send this to a few friends who've been waiting a while. Suddenly everyone got interested once they saw my last post do well.
thanks for the info.

It is great to inspire people to use Steemit. Please pass it in, post it on Facebook, whatever. I will upload it to YouTube as well today.

Thank you @hopehuggs for this information, got some people over 2 weeks one now sms verification the other no email verification

There are some notes about SMS verification in the pinned messages in the #help section, but I believe with the SMS it is a matter of keep trying, but with no email verification, if nothing has been seen in 7 days, then this is the procedure to follow.

Thanks for your reply

Yes!!! God bless @timcliff and @drakos. I almost gave up after 12days without an approval. Until I read @timcliff comments on someone post (then I could only read but not post). I contacted him on Steemit chat who directed me to @drakos. And my problem was addressed. Am amazed at how this people find time to respond to the numerous messages the likely received everyday. Am so grateful to them.

It is slow, but worth it when you get here. I'm really glad you didn't give up @lordjames. I enjoy your comments.

awesome guide for new steemians to be. There were a few people not getting acceped at some steembased discord servers so I will send them this post. Hope Drakos can help them.

Thanks Tino. That would be awesome.

number sign or hashtag the age old battle begins!

It that a you say tomatos, I say tomatoes thing?

yea ... someone buy me a tomato soup tooo... plz... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83