Writer. Producer. Thinker. Smartass.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey there. I'm a malcontent with a mild drinking problem and a loyal pit bull (pictured in my first post). I like to write, mostly screenplays, and just about all of it is satirical in some way. My progressive sensibilities are often at odds with the pragmatic side of my brain which usually leads to heated arguments with myself. At least the neighbors are used to it. I've convinced them that I'm working on dialogue...

I pay the bills with freelance writing and such. Mostly ghost writing on a variety of topics and recently I've worked on a project that brought me to the world of magical internet money. I've been fascinated ever since (and... I've invested or gambled or whatever the hell you want to call it). Which led me to this platform where I look forward to navigating and eventually contributing, hopefully in some kind of meaningful way that doesn't incite anyone to hunt me down and set me on fire.

As for fun... I like to make films, offend people, read, and I'm usually maintaining a buzz throughout all those activities.

I'd upload a photo along with more personal details but that would seriously hamper my goals for the reclusive and cantankerous lifestyle I've worked so diligently to achieve up to this point. So... I'll just leave another photo of the dog. She won't mind. Besides, she's being an ass and trying to steal my seat so I don't feel bad.

IMG_1043.JPG

And a quote. People tend to like quotes. Oh.. and I'm an Aquarius. In case anyone cares.

'We shall find a way or make one.' -- Hannibal

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Hello sarcasiusmaximus! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello @sarcasiusmaximus. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)


Welcome to Steem @sarcasiusmaximus.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

We shall find a way or make one.

Welcome to here friend!

A small follower for You!

Welcome to Steem, @sarcasiusmaximus!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3226 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hey sarcasiusmaximus! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Cantankerous, buzz-loving, Aquarian writer, eh? Welcome to the club...

Yes sir... Jan 29th for me... same day as St. Thomas Paine. Another notorious drunk. He did some other stuff too, I suppose.

Welcome to Steemit Sarcasious the aquarius
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you, and the lovely dog. She must be on #dogsofsteemit she could earn Steem too.
We have two dogs so I relate in the taking My place on the couch thing!
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money. But you already write fir money so do the darn thing !
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.

For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Oh and sarcasme is a lifeline a good one dont be a goat 😉😉👍
See ya going to look at your first post now

Thank you for the kind words and encouragement.

Congratulations @sarcasiusmaximus! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

welcome to steemit :) I hope you like it here, for starters have my upvote ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83