Introductions - ... Got a minute? Hi, it's me, over here, I just wanted to introduce myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians...

Who am I?
Good question.
I've been asking too.
All my life.

My name is Gerry, and you can see me over there on the right. I was hoping to do this introduction in the form of a list, like the above list. Saves words, and hopefully, it won't be boring. We'll have to wait and see what happens.




OK, Here it goes...

Once I was an educator.

Once I was a software engineer.

Once had a little business.

Once I drove a truck.

I really liked driving the truck.

I'm never happy in the same job for too long.

I think life is just too darn short.

I'm short too, actually. It's hard to be short.

I live in New Hampshire with my family of seven.

I love nature...

I love mountains.

I love exploring... Everything.

I might drive for uber for a few weeks this winter.

That would be really cool.

Uber has a cool app.

One day, I would love to hop a freight train, just to see where it will take me.

I love the internet.

I think it would be really cool to bicycle across the world with my entire family, and document the entire trip, good and bad, in a youtube video.

One day soon, I would like to become a vegetarian.

I'd really like to know everything there is to know, if that were possible.

I really enjoy youtube videos, but I very much dislike the company.

I hope everyone will go to dtube someday soon.

I think we humans have been sold a bill of goods.

hobo freight train (2018)

My daughter is just a kid.

She's successful at everything she does.

She doesn't even care, that she's successful.

She's really cool.

She's 15, and probably has her own youtube channel.

I don't think that there actually are - so many terrorists.

I think that most people are good.

I think that good people are not noticed enough.

Such people are good, just the same.

I think that there are bad people.

I think they're not who we think they are.

I think that people try to scare us into not being ourselves.

My oldest son is an altar boy.

I'm conflicted regarding things spiritual.

But that boy is a really good kid.

I think some things in this world, are backward, or upside down.

Good things are not so good.

Bad things, are not that bad.

Some things are opposite.

I just eat the yolks, and throw away the whites.

I believe the most important value in life is Freedom, and gifting others with it.

I trade bitcoins and altcoins.

I like to fish, but I don't think that the fish like me fishing too much.

I wonder things.

I ask questions.

I do an awful lot of blogging, but not too many people read my writings.

I had hoped to be a good writer, but perhaps in time.

I find that I still do have a lot to say, so I will probably continue to write.

I clean carpets to make money. I don't know why. I like running little businesses.

I must admit, I don't much care for bosses.

I like the bosses alright, but just not the "bossyish" part.

I like making people happy.

I have another daughter, that's two.

She's nine...

She likes Singapore.

She makes me happy, when she's not crying.

She gives great hugs.

I like Singapore, too.

I work very hard, but I don't like to work too much.

Just six hours of work, is enough for me.

There's too many other important things to do, and to think about.

I think Singapore is a really cool looking city.

I think I will go there.

But I probably won't go on a plane.

Maybe a ship?

We homeschool our children.

I don't like busses.

Probably from my school days.

There are no busses to Singapore.

I will die ... someday.

Today, I will live.

I have another boy.

and I have a wife.

I love my wife.

We should really have a date.

I should take her to Singapore.

I definitely don't think the earth is flat.

I'm not sure whether there are aliens.

I do think that we humans are enslaved though.

I don't think we know it.

I think that war is because of bad people.

I don't think the bad people are who we think they are.

If there is a war...

I think we shouldn't go.

If we go, I won't shoot.

I would probably get killed in a war.

I hope I get rich.

I don't think it will be from blogging.

I've only made .17 cents.

Probably Bitcoin.

Either way...

Carpet cleaners make good money.

But not in the winter.

It is winter.

Please upvote.

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

And you say you have no future in writing? Of course you have!!! It's just a matter of time for you to become one and more in here. Thank you for making me enjoy reading your post =)

You got a 1.38% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @sanitizemylife!

OMG this is a one of a kind introductory post. I loved it

Thanks so much. I so much appreciate your kind response. You don't know how much it means to me.

You are very welcome

You are welcome, chose your niche, help steemit, earn, and consider your goals achieved. with Steemit, you are a victor. I LOVE STEEMIT

Thanks so much. Please consider a resteem. I know it's a lot to ask, but I would be happy to repay the favor.

Not a lot to ask...I did it before I commented...haha. Good luck!

Wait, the earth isn't flat?

I think you have a chance with the blogging!!! I think you have some good stuff out there. Found a follower in me. Good stuff.

Hi mister:-) to be honest:-) I did not appreciate some of the description you used on yourself and your family. I know that you don’t expect to be told this by your introduction. So sorry for that. Hope you will do good in life and that you will find your motivation to do all the things you want and to appreciate all the good this that comes into your life.
Best regards @everydaycoach

I'd really love for you to elaborate? I can learn from mistakes if I know what I'm doing wrong. Otherwise, I condemned to walk around, clueless. Thanks!

Hi, sorry for late reply. I see that you have edited one comment on your post. That is very good. Next time use positive word when describing a challenge:-) yes you will meet challenges but it only comes to you because you are strong enough to handle it.

Can you tell me more about your view on the spiritual part? Do you believe in karma?

Thanks so much for replying. Not sure about karma? It makes sense, and It certainly does explain things and makes odd puzzle shapes fit. Appreciate the tips.

I would love it you read about the law of attraction:-)

Know all about it. Known about it for years. For me, the jury is still out.

You got a 4.03% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @sanitizemylife!

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52