Collaboration and the Womb Centered Healing Temple

I feel so blessed to be guided time and again to collaborative community projects. I have lived in intentional communities all of my adult life, and now get to bring my experience with group decision making and co-creation to the online business arena. This feels revolutionary to me, especially in the modern hyper-individualized superstar rat race that online business has become. And the truth is, the healing work I am here to do does not fit into those competitive structures that use manipulation and struggle to get to the top of the heap.

My work, my gift to the world, my soul purpose is to weave a reunion between opposites, darn the holes between dichotomies, mend the rifts between the worlds. This purpose requires much care and a willingness to stand aside from the norms that keep wearing away at the frayed edges of where we used to come together and long to reach each other once more.

My devotion is to tenderly visit the fundamental gaps in our human consciousness, the exiled places in our bodies, in our awareness, the secret, forgotten hurts that we have swept under the rug, that we keep tripping on, re-injuring.

I have been honing in on the center fundamental gap, the womb, as the source of all life, it is the source of much of our suffering in life as well. Our experience in our mother's womb creates a blueprint for our lives that we build everything in our lives from. We repeat the same pattern over and over. For me the pattern was unavailable and irresponsible men, rejecting men for their shortcomings, living in hiding, living in a constant state of stress and anxiety about my survival, and feeling abruptly separated from my mother at birth created a deep longing for reconnection.

When this gap is not tended to, these initial hurts from our conception, our development in our mother's womb, and our birth, as well as any we experience during childhood evoke coping mechanisms to meet our needs, band aids for the unaddressed trauma that mixed into our sinews as we grew. We learn to be aggressive, to manipulate, to compete for attention. I learned to hide my feelings and be a source of joy and fun in circumstances that were not joyful or fun. I built hiding and isolation into my life, recreating my unique flavor of disconnection everywhere I went.

As happens for many of us who end up seeking healing for our suffering, I saw that I was creating my own loneliness. I longed for community, for intimacy. I devoted myself to reweaving this into my life. Layers of my life have marinated in this longing throughout various explorations with community. In college I learned to garden in the student community gardens at Baggins End, a consensus based student housing project at UC Davis. I lived in various housing coops in
Davis after that. I was on the board of a non-profit organization that set them up. Here I learned about non-violent communication and consensus group decision making.

I eventually moved to Harbin Hot Springs at the height of it's incarnation as an intentional community in service to tending the springs serving visitors from around the world. Here I learned about spiritual connection with the land and the waters and dove into my healing process around sexuality and intimacy.

Then I moved to Humboldt county to build an off the grid yoga ashram out in the woods with a small group of yogis devoted to applying the spiritual principles of yoga to everyday life. There I met my now husband. We got married after we left the ashram after building it together for 11 years.

Leaving the nest of the ashram with my husband, we are marinating in the longing for greater and greater intimacy between us, but also with our community. At the ashram, we were cloistered, removed from the messiness of life. Now we are called into the fray. I am called to the wounding of the womb. This wounding is inextricably interwoven with our wounding around the economic systems the are stripped of basic human caring, that do not value caring work, the work of generating and nourishing life.

I am called to create a caring economy as a central part of the womb healing. I am called to serve my community, to offer my healing support at whatever price my clients can afford. I am called to create circles of co-creators who are also feeling the call to mend this gap in humanity, reconnect to the womb, and nurture life from our core.

As I have drawn closer to this core mission, I have received guidance from within, as external business coaches fell to the wayside one after the other, that collaboration, creating communities around healing, is what I am meant to do. It occurs to me that the term business no longer applies. I am not busy with this work. I am ecstatic with this work. This is ecstaticness. The Womb Centered Healing Temple is an ecstaticness, not a business.

So there you have it.

One of my beautiful collaborators, Clare Galloway, who introduced me to Steemit, made a video about the latest collaborative project in the Womb Centered Healing Temple, the Embodied Shakti Summit. Check it out here:

If you want to learn more, you can check out the sign up page for this free online event that starts April 5th: http://www.embodiedshaktisummit.com.Embodied Shakti Full Circle Summit Graphic.jpg

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations @samamorningstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @samamorningstar

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50